Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



the heat is making a bitch out of me

2002-07-29


note to self: never scream or make any screechy noises when it's that hot and your head's about explode.
another note to self: try never to get the batteries of your phone get completely empty because that might mean you can't call people like you originally planned it. damn damn damn. that means maja will have to wait.

oh, hey, i am scarily happy because i got be a bitch again today. my mom called me from work and said that the woman who was in charge at the office that gets to decide who gets a job at the government and stuff had called and said now, i could have a job there (well, apprenticeship but job's a shorter word) if i wanted. remember, it was the first one i ever replied for...and got rejected. now, it gave me a damn great feeling to tell them to fuck off. i had about a dozen good reasons for that...
1. i don't want to go on with the tradition or even make it a tradition. my mom works for the government and my cousin (who used to be like my sister), too. if i started working there now, they'd surely offer my family something like a family ticket to work for the government.
2. they didn't want me earlier and now i am not gonna be their dumbass.
3. the apprenticeship i am gonna start in september earns me more money, gives me more days off and all other sorts of shit AND i can get discount on everything telecom-related. a job at the government doesn't even give me discount on zoo tickets anymore. bla...
4. contact with all sorts of people i know through my mom would be inevitable. i kinda now about...dunno half the government people (in our city) and i don't like them.
5. at the other apprenticeship i won't have people coming up to me asking me about my mom and if she got me the job.
6. my mom did not get me the job
7. the woman called my mom instead of me.
8. i have already made things clear with the telecom.
9. i like d�sseldorf better than the south of duisburg (which is almost d�sseldorf anyway)
10. i get to drive my lovely new car more each day.
11. the people in the interview for the telecom were nicer.
12. the most important reason: they said i was the only real alternative they had and now they have a hard time finding someone else. ha bloody ha.
see? a dozen reasons :)

i'm so tired now. i didn't sleep at all last nite. i watched tv til about 3.30am, then went to bed but couldn't sleep. so, i read my manics bio for about an hour. at 5am, i decided i wanted to play with my good old super nintendo again. so, i went into my mom's bed room and got the thing. i actually woke her up but, strangely, she didn't mind or even say anything. so, i played "illusion of time" for about 1.5 hours or something and then watched tv and feel asleep over that (because the sun had come up and i could open the window without having my fear of insects kill me). around 11am my mom woke me up with her call but i fell asleep shortly after that and slept til 2pm. but i'm still tired because it wasn't proper sleep. more like...that on-and-off dozing.

have i ever mentioned how small children piss me off? well, not all of them. some are incredibly cute. our neighbours' kids, however, are not. they're crying and screaming and crying and screaming. it annoys me. the whole family annoys me because when it's hot outside they sit in front of their bloody garage with their stupid kids swimming pool and are just damn noisy. i mean, they haven't paid for a garden/yard/balcony so they shouldn't have one. what if the whole neighbourhood decided to come out and sit in front of the bloody garages? and we all would bring our kids, pets, barbecue grills and stereos and would annoy the shit out of each other and after 2 or so days we'd kill each other and there'd be about 20 or so lovely apartments for other people to rent. ok, i'm exaggerating but it's really annoying. it's not just the kids. they've invented their whole family or so and now, the guys are drunk and screaming around, the kids are crying, the women are yelling at the kids and their husbands and the dorks are barking their brains out. and i can't close the window because i don't want to suffocate in here. shouldn't those damn kids be in bed anyway? it's 9.15pm already and they sound like they're not older than 4.
ok, i guess, i'm gonna go and stand at the window and yell at the neighbours now. or, i'll open the window even further and turn placebo up on full volume. hmm...sounds like a plan. yes, i am gonna do that.


-



Previous - Next