Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



cellphone fanatism and eyesight

2005-07-28


today, for the first time ever, i noticed that there are things i'll miss about work when i have to leave. or rather people. i spend most of the time sitting to a very lovely guy. we talked a lot. he was also the first person i've met who actually shares my opinion about my hometown. he used to live here for four years and he said it is a horrible place to live which is pretty much what i think, too.
later, my favourite person i got to meet at my job came round. she's a coach and was asked to give me a little single coaching. it was so much fun. she is supposed to listen in and help me with the correct documentation but we mostly just sat there and talked about tattoos, cars and whatever. i just love her. she is the most laid-back and cool person i know. she's also really rock n roll. AND she pretty much swooned at the pic of davey i have as a wallpaper on my cellphone (yes, i have a picture of davey havok on my phone! oooooh, i'm so immature. it looks damn awesome together with the colours of my display theme, so shut up!) so we then got to talk about how we like real "rocker guys" with long hair and tattoos and all. poor v. (the guy looking next to me) looked a little caught off-guard when he came back from his break and s. (my coach) went "right, v.? it looks awesome!" (meaning tattoos) and he was all like "eh? wtf?"
s. also told me that another girl from my starting group got fired. by now, i feel highly uncomfortable about still working there. why is everyone getting fired and i'm still there? i think it has to do with the team i'm in. none of us got sacked yet except for k. (who got fired because of breaking the rules) and the other k. (who quit). i don't know whether my team leader keeps defending us or whether we're not under attack because the team results are fairly ok.

anyway, i'm so glad this week is over tomorrow. got another overtime hour tomorrow (just like today) and then i have saturday, sunday and monday off. i also skipped most of yesterday. went to my TL and told him i felt sick around 1pm. i just didn't want to cancel my appointment with the optician. so i went there and got my contact lenses. fuck, i never imagined it to be that hard to put them in. though, getting them out of my eye is even harder. i'm just so scared of hurting my eye. i hope it will get better with time. i couldn't wear them today as i was only supposed to have them in for 8 hours but i already had to work for 9+ hours and i didn't want to ruin my eyes already. so i'm gonna start trying the full programme this weekend. i hope it'll work out.


placebo - 36 degrees



Previous - Next