Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



This is me

2005-09-26


Wow, my first entry via e-mail. Fancy shit! Is it me or is the world getting weirder everyday? Well, just excuse any dodginess layout-wise as I haven't tested this way of submitting an entry before.

Anyway, right now I'm lying in bed, comfortably writing this with my spiffy Sidekick, feeling all important. Who needs a laptop anyway?! Apart from that I am pretty miserable. It's almost 4 AM and I'm still wide awake with nothing to do. Not tonight, not tomorrow, not ever. I got another offer for a job interview today and once again, I had to turn it down because it was an insurances thing. I'm so pissed off by now. They all use the same silly strategy: they start by saying they cooperate with the job agency. I've not tried it but I have no doubt that, were I to ask people at the job agency, they'd tell me they had no idea. Then they ask me about what kind of job I'm looking for. And I say "Assistant, secretary, back office...things like that. But NO sales!" and they say "Uh huh...great. So how about selling insurances?" Wtf? I'm not that stupid! They waste my time and I don't appreciate that. Today's asshole even had the cheek to say that I could open my own agency with it and that it would be so awesome and that I'd only have to invest some two or three hundred Euros! Knob-jockey!
Last week, they found another way of pissing me off by sending back my application stuff (CV, reports, etc...) In a folder that was not my own. I always use super-expensive 3-6€ folders and they sent it back in a cheap 50cent one that could be bought from Aldi in a 100-pack. I'm still debating whether to call them and demand my folder back... I'm not actually that petty but they wrote one of those fucking "Blabla...not enough job experience..." reply and that's the worst thing they could write. So if they can be pissheads, so can I.

Things in other departments of my life aren't all that peachy, either. Everyone around me is always busy and working and blah and I'm just the loser with no life. I never go out anymore. So I have nothing to talk about but how miserable I am and the occasional band / record I discover on the net. Which bores people and makes them talk to me even less. And that makes me even more paranoid, so I just shut myself away even more. *sigh*
Obviously, things with Maja aren't going too great at the moment as you can see in her latest entry. Oh well...

Today, however, I did go out. There was no other way, though. I had to go and get new glasses. Or order them, anyway. I got some serious emo ones. Just to go with the cliché and all. Have to go pick them up on Tuesday.

This whole sitting at home doing nothing stuff is doing weird things to me. I really enjoy watching Numb3rs at the moment. Something I wouldn't ever be into if I was in my right mind.
I also installed ICQ again which just can't be healthy...
I wish AFI would finally release the new album and tour round here. I need them so much right now. I know this sounds twisted but that's how it is at the moment. They provide so many answers to questions that I don't even dare ask aloud...


- - -



Previous - Next