Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Yadda yadda

2005-09-27


And another entry straight from the comfort that is my bed. Typing loooong things with the Sidekick isn't that cool but I'll live.

Today I'm a little cheerier. I actually went out today. Only to buy new folders for my job applications but it's still an achievement as I actually went and did it instead of postponing it til tomorrow or next week or never. Which is what I've been doing a lot lately. I even found some really pretty, somewhat sophisticated folders. Hopefully, they won't get "lost" again.
Also, the confirmation for our London trip finally arrived. I was getting slightly worried as they uaually arrive a lot sooner. But now it's here and there's nothing between me and London.

But that's all good news for today. I spent the rest of the day in front of the computer and , of course, watching my Tuesday night TV programme. I must remember deleting ICQ again. People on there are just too weird. I've talked to two really nice and interesting people today. We had so much fun and I laughed a lot. And then both suddenly turned into sex-obsessed, shallow losers. Is everything about sex on there? I can't believe I wasted at least an hour of my life talking to them! When I was a teenager, I would have jumped at the opportunity, nowadays I find the thought repulsive. Not the thought of having sex or talking about it in general, of course, but a complete stranger suddenly asking me about it. Haha, I feel cyber-raped. x)

I need a haircut. Badly. When I look at myself in the mirror, I want to puke. Though I doubt that could be fixed by a haircut alone...
That Rock 'n' Roll Queen song by The Subways rocks. I want to listen to the album. Though I'll probably hate it just like I hate any album by those bands whose singles sort of...explode in your face and make you go "Woohoo!" like The Vines or Jet. I also discovered the Dropkick Murphys lately. They're amusing. But they've been around forever and I can't believe I've never heard of them before.
Oh, some more good (music-related) news: I got the My Chemical Romance ticket today. Hooray!


- - -



Previous - Next