Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



"Don't worry about your future."

2006-02-26


That is what the fortune cookie said that I got with my Chinese food yesterday. Easier said than done, I guess. Maybe I should start believing in signs like this. It's strange but it really made me feel better about everything. I've been worrying about everything so much that I totally forgot to just be happy and enjoy the fact that no matter what I do, I will have a job, there'll be money coming in and there are tons of exciting ahead of me this year.
I've made a decision since my last entry. Or not. Once again, it was made for me. More or less. I was told that the conditions were changed slightly. So now there is a 100% chance of the contract being changed after 3 months max. I will still start by signing a contract with the temp agency but only because they need me now and it takes longer to get the OK to fully hire me and all. So it's not a temp agency thing at all. And it's definitely not limited. How could I have said no to that? I didn't. The guy called me on Wednesday and ever since then, everything just happened so fast. He called half an hour before going home time so I immediately ran to my boss and informed him. Then I called my current temp agency to let them know. Then I faxed my notice over. It had to be so quick because I only had a week's notice and that was exactly the time I had left. Tomorrow, I am going in to sign the new contract. On Tuesday I'll be working my last day at the current job. And on Wednesday is my first day at the new one. I'm not too happy about everything happening in such a rush. But hopefully that will be the last big change for a while.
The past few days were a huge stroke for my ego. First, I was told that people at the new job really can't wait for me to start and that they've been asking when it would happen already. And then my current co-workers and boss just keep telling me how much they'll miss me and how sad they are because they really chose me because I fit in there so well and how much they've been thinking that it was the right decision. They also told me that they've never worked with anyone who got the hang of things that quickly and how I definitely made it hard for any future employees to impress them. Heh. I know they were probably exaggerating but I don't care. It felt good to be told all these things. But also a little weird. I keep thinking of myself as the most anti-social and distanced and unloved person in the world. And then all these people just seem to sort of like me. Which is strange. I just can't imagine why they don't think I'm a total cunt.

God, I feel so bad right now. We had pizza for dinner and it keeps coming back to say hello. Not as in puking but the taste comes back. Brushing my teeth won't work. Eww. I hope that will be gone by tomorrow. I want to feel good enough to think everything through and be all conscious when I sign the contract.

So I'm off to bed now. I just needed to let these things out. I'm not writing great entries these days. I don't know when that will come back. Right now, I just have to let random thoughts out every once in a while.


TV - What's Eating Gilbert Grape?



Previous - Next