Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Marinate the nether rod

2005-10-19


Who would have thought that going to a gym could lead to such awful agony? I'm in pain. Serious pain. Yesterday was our first real workout and I'm dead. I especially hate that thing that trains your biceps or triceps or whatever it is. Well, my forearms hurt. Lifting them to the keyboard to type this is a completely new kind of pain for me to dicover. Whoever said that pain is good because it shows you that you're doing something may rot in hell. But the workout itself isn't so bad. I was surprised to find out I can easily get 30 minutes of spinning done without getting out of breath or dying of a sharp pain in my legs. In fact, it's only bad the first 5 minutes, afterwards, it's all peachy. Which I'm glad about because I have to do that each time and the trainer said, I should slowly go up to a whole hour before I actually go to level two. Sounds all scary but the boredom is really the biggest problem. I try not to watch other people as it's not polite to do so but there's nothing else. I saw a woman reading a magazine so I'm wondering whether I should take a book along but I guess that would make me seem weird because I'd have to either carry it around with me before I do the spinning or run all the way back to the changing rooms which would be just as weird, I guess. Maybe I should grab a magazine, too, but they only have those annoying celebrity gossip mags or stupid girly mags with make-up tipps I wouldn't ever try. Yesterday, I amused myself with my iPod but the music quiz only keeps me entertained for 5 minutes or so... I have to think of something until tomorrow which is the day of second real workout. If I can move properly again by that time.

The job interview yesterday was pretty good. Mostly because I missed it. Yes, I m-i-s-s-e-d it. I got stuck in traffic, then couldn't find a parking space. So I drove into the next parking garage which was miles away from the actual place. I was 5 minutes late already, so I called in and told them I was soooo sorry but I was stuck in traffic and I couldn't call them earlier since a police car was behind me all the time and blah. I thought they'd tell me to go to hell but the woman even thanked me for calling in and being so nice and all. And she offered me to call again for a new date. I said I'd call later that day but still haven't. I don't think I will. It's just not worth the hassle. The job would pretty much be in the town centre of D�sseldorf, too. And after yesterday's disaster I am pretty sure I won't be able to go to work by car. And even if I did, I could hardly afford the gas with only about 600 � a month. So I'd have to get a train ticket which is almost as expensive. And with a wage like that, moving to D�sseldorf is an absolute no-no. Looking for something else would be almost out of the question then, too, because I'd easily spend up to 11 hours away from home everyday, so no time for interviews. Nah, I guess it's better not to do this. I'll rather wait for the other people to get back to me. By now I have some 20+ applications going round. I am really getting angry because some of them are taking so much time. I mean, I don't expect them to send a love letter along with their reply, so what's taking them so long? I mean, they can even call me for an interview. And if I don't get the job, the reply is even quicker. I want the damn folders back, because I refuse to buy even more of them. So at the moment I can only apply for stuff that ask for applications by email or phone. But I also sort of refuse to call them all and ask. Only the ones that are taking much longer than a month. I mean, it's my "job" to send a complete and tidy application. Now it's their turn and I don't want to do their job as well...

Anyway, yesterday's job hunting disaster kind of pissed me off because I had got up at 6 with only 3 hours of sleep for nothing. So I decided to treat myself a to a little present and bought that Nintendo DS plus the Nintendogs game. It's insanely cute. The original plan was to buy it, play through the game and then sell it on ebay. But now I'm not so sure I will. Ever since I was 10 or something and heavily into the first GameBoy, I lost my love for portable game consoles. Because I was never good at playing with them again and found them rather comfortable. But the DS is really easy to use and they are making more interesting titles for it. Stuff I'd be interested in like that Nintendogs game or the one where you're a doctor. And the touchscreen's so much better than those cross-buttons and all. Plus, it's pink, so it's pretty. So maybe I'll keep it. The games are also quite cheap on ebay. We'll see...
And to make the crazy money spending trip complete, I also placed an order with the DF store today because I really wanted that zip-up hoodie and stuff. Spending money I don't really have is weird especially since I can only half-way afford this all because I made my granpa pay for my vacation. Ok, even if I hadn't bought that stuff, I still wouldn't be able to pay for the vacation myself but it's weird anyway... I had to do it, though because spending money still is the one thing that will always cheer me up. Well, that and music. While buying music is the ultimate thing. Which is why I also bought the Bloodhound Gang's new album on iTunes. Though that is really just a fun thing and not something to really cheer me up or get me emotionally attached to. I guess it would be sick if I'd feel anything but amusement about Foxtrot Uniform Charlie Kilo...

And now please excuse me because my little pug Porky needs my undivided attention. xD


Sex And The City - TV



Previous - Next