Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



i think i can die now

2003-03-13


i feel empty. last night was amazing. i think that i can say it has been the best day of my life so far...without exaggerating. it was truly amazing. the other gigs i went to so far were NOTHING compared to this one. the guys obviously enjoyed the show as much as the crowd and a few times the atmosphere got really emotional. the new songs are bloody awesome when played live (i can't even begin to describe how much i love "centrefolds") and i absolutely adored the new funky version of "teenage angst" (is there actually a limit to the ways of making that song sound completely different?). brian was *very* talkative. he actually talked and talked and talked and i could have raped him right away. and it was the same with stef. he always looked over the crowd with this really dreamy look in his eyes. unfortunately, i only got some small glimpses of steve but we're used to that, right?
so, yes, i had a fabulous time. but unfortunately there's nothing left inside me now. ok, i'll see them again and all but the rest of my life seems so dull compared to last night. yes, i did go to work today and i was on time and i was quite successful and all but it all went on automatic. i got told several times that i looked happy and tired and dreamy but that was mainly because my mind was back at the gig all day.
it annoys me but i can't think of anything else. the only thing that actually keeps me going is the signing session in two weeks.

talking about work. it was ok-ish considering that i only really noticed half of the things around me. but a few things really annoyed me. first, i actually had some extremely good talks with customers and actually managed to convince a few to get more than they wanted. and i actually booked a phone connection+an internet connection+something else i forgot now for someone but robert took it on his account. ok, he helped me and i kinda understand it and even allowed him to do it but only because arguing would have been pointless because the more stuff he gets on his account the more he saves his ass. for me it could have only given me praise and nothing more. but i kinda want people to see what i've done because the earlier they do get results from me the quicker they'll stop watching me and putting so much pressure on me.
and i also got in trouble because of my days off. ok, it wasn't exactly trouble but they said i should have handed in another paper thingie. but i didn't know that. of course, they said it was ok because i had the wrong information from my other boss and all but it still annoyed me. why can't they all just sort it out like they say they will. back at the training center they said i just had to hand in the first paper and if i hear nothing about the time off not being given to me it'll be ok and i can stay at home that day. well, i didn't hear anything but apparently that's not ok, either. *is pissed*
and no.3 of 'the things that annoyed kathy today' is hat i heard of a presentation of the 3rd year apprentices on monday. it starts at 8am which sucks. i'm in the late shift next week and that means i'll have to start at 11.30am. if i was in the early shift i'd miss some of the work's day due to the presentation and it would be alright. but since that's not the case i'll have to leave home around 6.30am and won't be back before 9.30pm. which means i won't have the slightest hint of a life on monday. i can't really skip that presentation because apparently everyone's going and it'd make me look evil if i was the only one not going.
but at least i'll get my piccies back on monday. i can't wait. i hope they're as good as i expect them to. at least a few because brian came REALLY close. *bounces up and down*
oh, and while we're at the subject of placebo yet again...quite the non-surprising news are that my mom really likes 'daddy cool'. she said it was funky and didn't even say it was worse than the original. haha. i have to say i'm starting to enjoy it myself. but more in the parody-kinda-sense. still a long way to go to convince my mom to accompany me for the bielefeld-gig. unless i find a volunteer... o:)


placebo - centrefolds



Previous - Next