Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



So indecisive, so adamant

2005-10-03


Wow, after playing three different versions of Mahjongg for about an hour, I'm now sure that the ultimate thing to look forward to next week is getting my new glasses. I was literally an inch away from the screen to see everything.
I've been wanting to write something here for days but something always held me back. And for once, this is even true. I've been talking to loads of people lately. Old friends, new people...everything. It's weird how this is all suddenly happening lately. I'm not complaining, though.

So, let's try for something completely new and exciting, shall we? How about actually trying to write a structured entry that makes sense, also to people that are NOT me?

Well, let's start with Thursday. I met Tanja for the first time then. And I'm amazed at how good it went. I think it's time to admit that I was dead-scared beforehand. I always am when I meet people for the first time. And despite making mostly good experiences with it, I'm still a little shaky. Especially with people like Tanja with whom things just sort of...*clicked* online. It would just be really disappointing to meet them and find out we totally don't work in real life.
But anyway, we do and that's good. We spent ages just sitting at Starbucks and talking about virtually everything. It's good to meet someone that you can talk to about really tiny shitty things and not get looked like a second head had just grown out of your butt. We ended up getting thrown out because it was 8 PM and I was shocked because I thought we had only been sitting there for two yours maximum but it had been four already. Insane! I hope we'll be able to do that again sometime.

When I got home, my mom nearly jumped at me asking whether I wanted to go see Dark Water with her on Saturday. So we did that. I wish I hadn't wasted �13 on that, though. It's not the worst movie I've seen and it had its good moment. The atmosphere was alright but they could have made so much more out of it all. Also, I am NEVER gonna drink a whole litre of Diet Coke again when I'm seeing a movie with the word "water" in its title. The end of the movie sucked so hard anyway and it was made so much worse by me thinking "Oh god, no more water, please! Just die, goddamit!!!" Should have waited for that to come out on DVD...just to never going to rent it anyway because I never rent DVDs. Ah well...
Anyway, while we were checking the different theater websites to figure out which one we'd go to, we noticed an add for the new Harry Potter movie and to cut a long story short: I am now the proud owner of Harry Potter preview tickets! Woohoo! The only thing I worry about is that the website said it will be shown on Wednesday, 16th November at 12:01 AM. Now the question is: do they mean Wednesday night or Wednesday morning? Normally, that would be clear, but movie programs often add after midnight movies to the previous day's list, so I'm not sure. If it's Wednesday morning, I'm fucked cos the My Chemical Romance gig is on the 15th and I don't want to decide which one to go to nor do I want to get out of my way to make it to M�lheim from Cologne AND still pick my Mom up in Duisburg and all that in about an hour. I think I'll call the theater to make sure next week. I am pretty sure they mean Thursday morning, though.

In other news, things between Maja seem a little weird again. It seems like we're both walking on glas shards and it's all my fault again. I don't know, whenever I am honest, things just start to burst in my face. We have our okay moments but I think overall, things are being pretty twisted at the moment. But it's a good sign that I'm not getting too worked up, anymore. We'll sort this out...or not. In any case we'll be fine again...

My other best friend...haha, no just kidding there. So let's start that again: My favourite band's being the most unnerving thing in my life at the moment. They keep putting bloody teasers for every-fucking-thing on their website. Now there's some surprise-thing that will be revealed tomorrow (well, today actually but since it's American time, I'll still have to wait forever) and I want to know what the heck it it. No, scrap that. I want to hear the goddamn album. And most of all, I want them to tour. I still need them so much and I am pretty sure that I will die when I finally get to see them. Or something equally dramatic will happen. Has to happen. Probably I'll lose my pants or something. D'oh! It's also good to know that Tanja's up for really doing the whole tour-thing with me then. I think for AFI, I would also do it on my own but I have a better feeling having someone around whose insanity level is about as high as mine...

I had so much to write about. And now it's all gone. Or not gone but it's not how I'm feeling right now. I'm actually quite light-headed tonight and I don't want to get too self-analytical and ruin it all.
I still need a haircut, though. And I'm not quite sure if I can afford one. I want to pay for the vacation first and then see how far I'll get...

Oh, and everyone please cross their fingers for me. I found an offer for a job I really really want. It's some human resources / recruiting job and in the ad, it said nothing about a university degree and all. Still, I doubt I have chances but it really sounds so good. It's in a small town again but at least closer to Cologne and D�sseldorf. I want this, I want this, I want this...


Robbie Williams - Come Undone



Previous - Next