Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



life is what happens on tv (part 2)

2002-04-04


argh! i just had a long and tiring rant about my comp. the stupid thing keeps screwing up at least 3 times a day. which is bloody annoying. it would be less bad (aka better) if it wasn't such a bloody smartass. but noooo, it makes up a million reasons. at least one new everyday. either, it just stops working at all or it reboots or the explorer dies (and it has 3 different ways of 'informing' me about that) or the browser shuts down or the screen goes black (or blue or black with white stripes or a mess of blue and black or...)...i could go on for ages. there's just so much it has done already. it's such a creative little darling! really, it has more excuses for not being able to do what it should do than me. and hell knows i'm the queen of excuses. i used to have a huge folder on my comp, just for excuses. i had them all ready to add a new date and then print them out and give them to my teacher.
hmm...there was something i was actually intending to tell you. i know there was something. and i know it was important. to me, at least. *thinks vvv hard*
ah, now i know! puhleeze go here and download glitterbug's new single (the link can be found in the first news thingie on the site) and listen to it and then go and tell your friends about it. you'll love it. it rawks! i'm pretty sure about that, actually, but still...tell me what you think, k? you can mail me or send me a note in my profile. oh, and don't forget my guestbooky!!! wow, now i sound sad, don't i? i promise it won't happen again. i will never ever ask anyone to sign my guestbook or send me notes, again. honestly. actually, i'm scaring myself. this was really bah, wasn't it? euw... asking people to sign my guestbook! how disgusting! how...creepy. blergh!
okaaayyyy...now i sunk very deep by promoting a band that doesn't even pay me (hint hint) and then even deeper by asking ppl to sign my gb. what could possibly be worse. i could rant about a few things, again. i could write really mean and awful and evil things about bands that other people love to pieces. but right now, i really can't think of many bands i dislike enuff. except sportfreunde stiller maybe, but they don't seriously piss me off. it's just that they're EVERYWHERE. during my long journey through festival line-up land i've seen them in every line-up possible which is...annoying. but other than that, i haven't much to say about them. and 99% of the ppl who read this don't know them, anyway. so why bother?
this really isn't interesting, is it? actually, i should be calling maja because she's leaving for USA tomorrow and won't be back for aaages. but i'm not in the mood for talking at all. i'm not even in the mood for holding the receiver to my ear. you know, i'm not a phone-person, really. i've never been, actually. ok, maybe 4 years or so ago. but other than that, phonecalls either annoy me or make me feel weird. which has nothing to do with the ppl calling me. it's just...phones. maybe i have a phone-phobia?! *lol*
oh, talking about phobias. i've seen the weirdest stuff on telly, lately. in one show where two people get to talk about their probs to a psychologist, a guy was incredibly pissed off because his gf was scared of feet. i pretty much laughed my arse off until the bitch mentioned that it was because of her brother who used to touch her between her legs with his feet in the bathtub, which gave the whole thing a serious touch. man, i hate that. it was so amusing until she mentioned that. and then i felt bad for finding it funny. bleh!
oh, and on the same day i saw another girl on tv, in one of those reality court shows, who was the weirdest and sickest chick i've ever seen (seemed to be strange people-day on german television). that chick had tried to kill a german radio dj with her car because he had said something mean about her fave singer/actor (one of those german crappy c-list celebs) and suddenly the singer showed up, unexpectedly, and wanted to say something to clear things up. and, OMG, she really started giggling and screaming and freaking out and when she was asked to say something, she got up and ran over to him and got down on her knees and asked him to marry her and stuff. it was the first time i really *hoped* such shows are fake because if there are really ppl like that living in this world, it's surely going down, soon. having spend a lot of time on several artists' message boards, i thought i knew all kinds of fanatism and that such stuff could NEVER shock me, anymore. but that was...scary. *lol*
ok, see, this actually ended up being pretty informative. fine fine, my last thing to say for today: download glitterbug's 'like a prayer' and sign my guestbook oops! there, it happened again. DAMN!

stay beautiful!
:::liebling:::


-



Previous - Next