Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



why?!

2003-11-03


whoa. i feel exhausted. i've just thrown the biggest tantrum ever. or maybe it wasn't the biggest but definitely the biggest WITH a reason.
why the Fuck (yes, with a capital F) won't people ever listen to me? seriously, is it so hard to pay attention to me for five bloody minutes without turning to the tv, their computer, their music, their genitals or whatever?
you know, i just told my mum that there's a chance i might get to go to london this year since my co-worker's going there and she asked if i'd like to come over for a few days. and instead of being happy for me because i might be getting what i want after all (especially since she played a role in ruining it, too), she gave the most idiotic reaction ever. she stared at me and i thought she was listening and while i was talking, she turned to her laptop and started reading and typing away. it was so ridiculous, i actually stared at her for a few seconds, not quite believing what i saw because...i mean...you usually get things like that in cartoons. for a moment or two, i even kept hoping she might have been listening and all but nope. i didn't get a reaction for ages, so i grabbed my ear plugs and started listening to AFI songs very very loud. i would have turned the music up but the quality of my lappy's sound system is just bleurgh and i didn't wanna annoy her with the music anyway, i just wanted her to know that i am not gonna listen anymore, either. and my plan worked out quite nicely. after five minutes or so, i noticed her turning around and actually talking to me. i think she might even have mentioned london but i just refused to talk to her except shouting one comment along the lines of "ask your internet buddies" or so. i actually noticed that she was staring at me for a while and possibly talking to but i didn't give any reaction. hah. serves her right. how can anyone be so rude? i mean, i don't always care about what people tell me and yes, sometimes i zone out when the topic bores me but it's just rude to turn around and stop listening.

apart from that, i spent over four hours in my car today and if i said i was "driving", i'd crack myself up. also, i was in a bloody brilliant mood the whole day. i was nice, i was charming, i would have fallen in love with myself. and then? everyone was pissy, people made me feel like a complete idiot...and i am generally wondering why i should ever smile at people again...


brooks buford - trailer fabulous



Previous - Next