Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



and the winner is...

2003-08-10


i'm still pretty nervous. but i've manage to distract myself very well. i've read about a million diaries today, watched way too many music videos and the star search final has been exciting me way too much the whole day. it's actually on right now and i should really stop grinning like an idiot and squealing like a little teenage groupie each time martin comes on. the song choice of both candidates sucked a little, anyway. oh well...

last night was weird. because of the heat i've been having trouble falling asleep the past few nights anyway and last night i was just lying there staring at the ceiling. and i swear, sometime between dozing off and sleeping i was so sure davey havok from AFI was lying there next to me and talking to me. probably it was some kind of dream or so as i can't even remember what he said and i am not even sure if i got what it was. and yes, i am aware that i am sounding like a silly groupie but it's not my fault that he appears in my...hallucinations (is that a word?). i just found it very comforting. not necessarily because it was him but generally that i thought someone was there.

other than that there is not much i could tell you about. except maybe i could rant on about something that kind of popped into my head today...

well, i thought about how often people actually complain about people being narrow-minded these days. but at the same time they don't realise that being narrow-minded isn't only about not accepting big differences between people but also smaller stuff. for example my mum agrees with me when i say homophobes are narrow-minded but then she doesn't accept the things i like (i.e. music, clothes) which i think is just as bad. you don't have to like everything but why does she have to criticise the things i like?
mind you, i guess i'm doing the same with a lot of things. but it just kind of occured to me today how hypocritical we are when it comes to this.

ahem...let's cut to something much much more important now...

THANK YOU GERMANY!!!

for making my ickle martin-darling the star search winner. finally someone who's really talented. i'm all happy now. ok, as happy as i can be right now but at least that kind of gives me hope that some people in this country know talent when they see it.

and now i shall go celebrate..which probably means getting so pissed that i'll be puking my guts out tomorrow so i can't go to the meeting...
cross your fingers for me, please.


rachel stamp - didn't i break my heart over you?



Previous - Next