Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



fucking dammit.

2003-09-07


damn damn damn.
fucking dammit.
i lost the software for my MD player which means i can't record mp3's with it anymore which sucks. because recording from CD is just pointless as i have a discman, too. so where's the point?

in other news...i survived 'carmen'. and that *is* quite amazing. the evening was really...crap. first of all we were a bit late...not really late for the show but when we arrived we had to sit on the stairs because we didn't want to climb around there. before that, we had to find the right entrance, though. and guys...if you ever plan to go to an event 'auf schalke'...DON'T! only arseholes are working there. throughout the evening we asked about 5 different people for help and they all gave us wrong directions which is pish!
me being optimistic for once in my life decided to wear high heels cos it went well with the rest of my clothes. and i ended up having feet on my blisters. so on our way back to the car (or rather...three times around the arena and then across each and every car park we could find) i actually took the shoes off and walked around in socks...over the street where my feet found loads of pebbles and stuff and through wet grass. hooray! then i also drove with only my socks on which sucked. but they played "should i stay or should i go" by the clash on the radio and that a) made me happy and b) made me think that that had been the main question that evening aswell.
i thought the show sucked. ok, the horses were nice but i ddin't get half of the story, i hated their singing and i couldn't see much. i hate being so clich� but i am really not an opera person. also, the crowd had an average age about 80 and i was constantly fearing that one of the oldies next to me would fall over and be dead.

yes, so that was my weekend and would it be an overstatement if i said that it was rather unsuccessful?

one good news though...more for me than for you but you can be happy for me: maja and me decided to go to the placebo show in dresden, too, so i'll get to see them twice again. whoo. that means 8 times this year. not so bad, eh?

well...yeah...i'm off now. bye.


pulp - disco 2000



Previous - Next