Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



nothing to say...

2003-04-01


everything pisses me off today. which, for once, isn't my bad mood's fault. you know, i was in an ok mood when i left home this morning. i had stayed in bed a bit longer, i had taken a shower...i was all happy and smile.

and then i arrived at work!

at first things seemed to be ok. the boss even smiled at me. wow. but then only annoyingly dumb customers came in, the time just wouldn't pass, markus looked pissed off when he arrived, melanie pissed ME off when she arrived...everything sucked. and people were yelling at each other all day long.
also my group leader had been in this morning to talk with the boss. nothing bad, they only talked good things. but that was the point. she told him about my rather good result for that english test stuff. and apparently my result has been the best for years among the apprentices of that company. i didn't really know that and was quite impressed with myself. but they just kept on telling me the whole day. the boss went around telling everyone and mentioning it each time he talked to someone. and after a time it just annoyed me. i'm not kathy anymore. i'm the apprentice who's english is so great. let's go and abuse her for every little shit related to foreign customers. so that was annoying already. and then a few things went wrong with the till and everyone got even more angry and in the end the mood in the shop was disgustingly bad...

but tomorrow i have one of those project days again which is awesome. i won't need to work then and i can go home very early again and then we'll go to the optician and i'll get myself new sunglasses for malta. because i kinda noticed that those 20� ones you can buy everywhere are only slightly bad for your eyes (haha) and i want proper ones now.

why can't i ever remember what i wanted to write?
oh yes, i got my sims back. and i am very happy. i even fixed it myself which makes me awfully proud. and soon sims superstar and sims online will be released which will put an end to all my social activities except from placebo gigs.
so i guess i'm going back there now because i still hate melanie too much to write and think about anything else right now...


placebo - this picture



Previous - Next