Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



just shut up, please

2003-12-03


my god, does the tv want to kill me? a while ago it was dirty dancing (yes, tina, i very much enjoyed watching it with you, too. *mwah*), today it was sleepless in seattle and next week it's bodyguard. haha. ok, the last two are a bit sickening but oh well. i always end up bawling anyway.

tomorrow is a very important day. i don't want to spill the beans, yet, cos i want us to celebrate together tomorrow. so bring some cake and candy and loads of alcohol when you get here tomorrow. haha. i just hope i won't forget to update this thing then. otherwise that would be really stupid.

there was a thread about german AFI fans on the AFI board today and quite scarily, a lot of them live close by. like...only 10-30 minutes from here. not that it means much but it still surprised me because you hardly ever see anyone who likes the same stuff as you around your place and then you go on the internet and talk to people and then find out they're your neighbours.

i'm so terribly tired. i went to bed pretty early last night but still, i was dead this morning. quite annoyingly, i was also on the verge of breaking down for the first part of the day but my mood improved. i don't like this. work is supposed to upset me, not cheer me up *g* well, anyway, this morning, however i was still ready to kill people. the only guy who works in the same room as me thought it would be fun to treat me like a three year old. for the record, i asked ANOTHER co-worker for help with some files i needed from the server and he went "it is YOUR ACCOUNT" in this really pissy voice. i then proceeded to tell him that it was the same account as before but he was all like "yes, but we changed domains". sooo, i was just gonna ask further and try to get more information from him since he's oh-so-wise and i started like "but..." and he immediately interrupted me going "NO but!". argh. i was ready to punch him, really. i mean, if he thinks i'm too dumb to be talked to, he could just stay out of the fucking conversation, the wanker. ahem, pardon my french. but this really annoyed me so much because i feel pretty dumb and useless most of the time anyway and someone showing me so obviously that i *am* useless just hurts and makes me wonder why i keep dragging my sorry arse out of bed in the morning. i don't see any way that i could talk to him about it, though. when he talks to me like that even though i wasn't talking to him, i don't wanna know what he's like when i confront him with my feelings and my opinion...

anyway...i really need to sleep now. i mean, i'll fall asleep in a few minutes anyway and i'd prefer being in bed when i do...


blur - country house



Previous - Next