Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Forever Waiting For Disaster

2006-06-17


Ok, I really need sleep. So this is gonna be short and boring. I just need to make sure every layout change is celebrated with a new entry. Changing the whole look and still having the old boring content is a little lame. This time around, I was getting a little frustrated after hours of trying to actually making this look the way I wanted it to look. So I closed all programs around midnight and wanted to go to bed. But somehow, I ended up finishing it all and now I'm happy. Although I basically took and altered the code for another site I used to be working on, so there's probably a shitload of code that doesn't really need to be there and most likely, this is gonna look shitty on everyone else's PC. I just know it. Because I really adore this one and whenever I feel like that about a template, people tell me it's screwed up on their PCs. Pretty much like everything else in my life, too.

Anyway. I have a really sucky day week ahead of me. Tomorrow (or later today actually) I have to work with my least favourite co-worker and he'll be the only one around. I do like him, actually. But spending time alone with him is...exhausting. Either, he ignores me except for the occasional odd look which makes me feel uneasy. Or he rants about stuff no one should ever ever ever think about. Like he insisted on explaining to me why timetravel will never happen and also gave me this little drawing so I could have a better idea of what he meant. Slightly disturbing. So spending four hours with him seems like a creepy idea to me. And then I'll have a cell phone shift for the rest of the week. Admittedly, it means spending six hours max. at the office. But going home early isn't all that cool when you still have pissy customers screaming at you.

Apart from that, I am broke. Like, really really broke. And there's still some 10-12 days left until I get paid again. And at least two bills to pay. Oh dear!


Feeder - Forget About Tomorrow



Previous - Next