Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Well, hello there!

2006-09-12


A wonderful good night from the keys of my new notebook. Which I managed to get online myself. What started as curiosity, ended up being the best idea I've had in a while: just plugging the network cable from my PC into the notebook and tadaaaa...I'm online. Fortunately. Because S. still hasn't called to tell us when he'd come around to fix things. And I refuse to beg. So I would still be sitting in front of my mom's PC...on her crappy office chair...complaining about how it's killing my back. But I'm not. I'm sitting more or less comfortable on our (also quite crappy) old couch. I'd prefer doing this in bed but I still haven't a wireless network. Although I could use our neighbours' because I found there are two unsafe WLAN networks around that I could just connect to. Hooray!

Quite a few things have happened since my last entry. My boys got their moonman (yay!), I befriended to new people and I went back to work. The latter being far less scary than I feared. It was really awesome. Everyone seemed really happy that I was back. And I was sucked into the whole mess again almost immediately. Luckily, my boss also approached the topic of vacation time first. He gave me this plan for the rest of the year and said I should just fill in when I wanted to work weekends and when I wanted time off. My heart nearly stopped beating when I found there were already two people who had planned a vacation for the second week of the AFI stalking tour but luckily and amazingly so my new co-worker, M., post-poned his for me. I must remember to bring him a gift from London then. So now I got my time off for October. I've also booked the hotel already and on October 3rd, Tanja, Jimmy and moi will be off to Berlin.

I decided to get my car checked before the trip which turned out to be a good idea. I brought it there today and a few hours later, the mechanic called me and let me know that the breaks were almost completely worn down. Which means about 200 EUR more than was planned. Only, I have know idea what was planned before. He said it might end up being around 500 EUR in the end. Which is more than expected but still bearable. Halfway. Just my luck again, I suppose.

Anyway, I must try to sleep now. Although I doubt I'll be able to. Since my hospital stay, I can only sleep every second night. And tonight isn't a second night. I hate this.


-



Previous - Next