Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



cars and games and grandpa

2002-08-10


'ello.
whoa, i didn't think things would get that different now. well, i should have thought of it since the changes are quite obvious. my grandpa spends an enormous amount of time with my mom and me now. i'm not complaining...it is ok. i like him and if his rantings get annoying, i can just hide in my room. it's just so...different. for a while now my mom and me had planned to go to malta in april or may. today, he said he'd like to join us. that'll be so weird. the last time we went on holiday together with my grandparents i was about 8 or 9. and even then we only went away by car. i think we've never been on a proper holiday with them. but that's cool. :)
the best thing is that today he told me he would in fact pay for the whole car and not "only" �5000. but my mom also said i probably couldn't have a beetle after all because you can't get it under 90 horse powers. and there's also something else that makes him a "special" car, so the insurance would be too expensive for me to pay for at the moment. :( but...well...i guess i'll survive. i mean, you can never have everything and if i'm gonna get my car this month (mom and grandpa said we'd buy it this month) and i won't have to pay for it at all i guess i'll be able to live with a non-beetle. i just don't really know which other car i want. probably a peugeot 206 because they look damn cool. but french cars are so hard to get fixed and so expensive. oh well... my mom said we'll go look around tomorrow. it's sunday and the shops are closed but we'll only look to see which sellers have cars i'd like to have a closer look at. and on monday we'll go to those sellers together with my grandpa and see if we'll buy one of those cars. it's pretty exciting. i think that's even better than getting a beetle because now, i have no idea what my new car will look like and it's a bigger surprise...

yesterday, i bought my gameboy advance. i wanted the pink one but they didn't have it. so, i got the transparent one which is cool, too. it's funny to look inside and see what happens when i press the buttons. i also bought a game (of course) i wanted to get either gta3 or mario kart but i couldn't get those, either. i would have had to make them order it and then i would have had to wait til wednesday which sucks. so i bought jurassic park - park builder which is fun to play, too. i always wanted to have my own dino park. hehe. i also finally bought silverchair's "diorama" and it was lying on the table while i was playing the game for the first time. and dorky, as i am, i called my park "dinorama" *blushes* i suppose, it doesn't get worse than this.

uhm..."the faculty" is one right now and i guess i'll go and concentrate on that now. or maybe i'll make some new avatars for the new asg board. and i should care for my neopet a little. and i still have to write that message for the card we're sending to daniel johns. argh! so much to do...


jimmy eat world - bleed american



Previous - Next