Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



biiiiiig dilemma

2001-12-24


i know it's early in the day and i know i'll probably update this again later but a) i don't have a life and b) GAWWD, christmas tv SUCKS!

insomnia hit me last night and after rolling around in my bed for about an hour i finally decided to get up to watch some tv or video or read a book or something. it was about 4am then. now it's almost 1pm (as you can see. hehe. i just wanted to mention it again :p ) and i've been up alll the time. i tried reading...honestly..and i even read about 20 pages or so but then i got bored with that, too. to make it short...in the past few hours i've seen about two disney movies (the worse kind) and oliver twist and now there's another disney movie on. *sigh*

oh and i went into town with my mom...like i mentioned yesterday. WHAT A SILLY IDEA!!!! it's so stupid...i could have thought of it. well...not only did i almost go crazy with the more than weird traffic (it snowed for 5 minutes...that's an excuse to drive like a complete fool you know) nooo...of course we had to get to the stupid toy shop when it wasn't open yet. :/ what we wanted in a toy shop at christmas eve, i hear you asking? well, my mom had the BRILLIANT idea to buy a steam machine for my grandpa. actually it was a pretty sweet idea, considering that he had had one when he was a kid but the adults broke it before he even got to play with it. but my mom wouldn't be my mom if she hadn't forgotten that liquid stuff you have to use in order to actually get steam out of a steam machine. you know...this is one of the things that are very funny unless they happen to you. then i wanted to force my mom to buy me a raccoon because i had been such a lovely girl...driving her into town at 8.30am on christmas eve and shit. but noooo, of course they had no raccoons, only one and that was damn expensive. you know...it wasn't just any toy store like toys 'r' us or so...nooo, my mom had to choose THE toy store of the town. a very posh thing and they believe that kids aren't happy if they can't grow up playing with toys that are completely out of fashion. they sell a lot of wooden shit and dolls and blah and you'll never find 'modern nonsense' like furbies or my little pony stuff or barbie there. PAH! actually you never find a kid in there because they all get bored after 2 seconds. only ooold ppl who need additional stuff for their toy trains or so. *lol* have i just written a HUGE paragraph about a toy store? *lol* yey! told you i'm bored!

i was thinking of a few things i could do today. for example i could finally put all my CDs into my 3 different CD racks *lol* maybe then i'd even get a slight idea of how many CDs i actually have. must be 200 something...maybe 300...i'm not sure.

and then i could finally finish my cebo calendar for next year. yep, ladies and gentlemen and ladybois and whoever (or WHATever) is reading this...i've made my very own cebo calendar. hell, it's not my fault that they don't sell them. i've even had a cebo advent calendar this year.

my mom thinks i'm completely nuts but i've had a robbie calendar in 2000 and 1999 and SG for 2000, too, i think. i want something new!

yup...i'm gonna do that. for real this time! i've been planning to do all this for aaaages. *lol* but i mean...i want all my CDs to be safely in the racks before i get the new bed and something happens to the poor things. knowing my luck only the really valuable CDs would be broken. it's happened before!

you know...now that i got into the christmas mood and all i'm actually pretty excited about my pressies. i know i won't get much cos my mom's already bought me all that furniture and stuff but there are some pressies from other peeps lying under the tree and i wanna know what's in there. the problem is...there's no way of finding out. :p

alrighties...i was actually gonna annoy you a bit longer and maybe even talk about my underwear dilemma this morning but unfortunately for you my mom's just called me for lunch. and i'm starving. i need food. yum! and i have a feeling this time i won't be allowed to take the plate to the comp with me cos all of a sudden my mom got all family-like and stuff *eek*


-



Previous - Next