Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



barely legal

2002-03-30


well well, i spent the day watching and analyzing my mom. she's just so weird! as i said, we went shopping together, today. and dunno how to describe it...watching her is like watching a cartoon programme on telly. it already started at home, when she insisted on wearing that awful ORANGE pullover. i mean...orange! how sad is that? i was desperately trying to convince her to finally get rid of the thing but she wouldn't even listen. and i mean, it's not one of the things where you can go like 'ah, it's a matter of taste' cos it's NOT. orange pullovers in the style and shape she wears them are just not funny anymore and ppl who buy/sell them should be punished even more than drug dealers. ok, maybe i am exaggerating here, but it's really awful. i would include a pic for you here, but i dunno how to take a pic without having her ask what it's for. and i don't necessarily wanna tell her that i need it to get the whole world to start a conspiracy against her pullover. (...which i'm trying to do here)
well, then we went to 'kaufhof' because my mom wanted to buy a shower curtain as an easter present for my grandparents (oh, don't ask...you don't wanna know) and a card for her nephew's son's communion. well, i preferred to look around on my own for a while and leave her to it and after a while she came up to me giggling like a loonie and when i asked her what on earth was so funny, she showed me the card she'd picked and OMG it's possibly the ugliest thing on earth! the ugliest thing i've EVER seen! it beats fred durst! it even beats her orange pullover! it has two children on the cover and jesus giving them the communion thingies and there's gold and red and salmon pink allover the card and gawd, it's so awful! i was completely shocked. usually we're known to buy the funniest and coolest cards in the family. usually the cards are better than the presents. i told my mom that if she'd bought me such a card i'd never ever talk to her again and she only giggled and said that was actually the reason for her to pick it. which actually made us both laugh like loonies and the whole shop was looking at us. yeah, sometimes shopping with my mom is fecking cool. i even made her buy me all sorts of stuff. she bought me a notebook, so i can write down all my ideas for the diary when i'm on the bus or so. nevermind that i bought one by hello kitty 2 weeks ago. and then she bought me new peeling gel. and i made her buy me a CD. actually i wanted manson's tainted love single but that one's not out before monday, so she bought me the 'is this it?' album by the strokes which is great. yey.
you know what's weird? all the clerks at 'kaufhof' seem to look the same. they're all in their mid-40's, have shorts spikey dark brown hair and wear black jackets. and they're all made to make half-funny jokes and comments and basically waste the customers' time. ok, so they're all very nice but i have better things to do than standing in a shop, talking to the clerk and being hated by the customers behind me because they have to wait for ages. oh well... my mom, however, loved it. she talked and talked and talked. *sigh*
then we went on and saw those weird shoes...you know, the ones that are kinda spiky on the front and stuff. and they actually seemed to amuse my mom to no end. she was running around going like 'oooh, it must hurt if you kick someone in the butt with them' and 'ingrid (our neighbour) should get a pair to kick gerd (her husband)' and 'what are they actually called? arsehole-shoes maybe? because the spikes fit in there so well' and i mean, she didn't exactly WHISPER it into my ear. everyone heard it! really really embarrassing!
well, then i kinda had to amuse myself otherwise, cos my mom slept for a while. so i played FFIX for a while and listened to my new CD on my discman and all. boring, i know but hey, at least the game's still cool.
oh, and just now i noticed another damn cool thing about my mom. she seems to be related to some really dumb cartoon character. like homer simpson or so. see, our remote control often doesn't work properly and you have to take the batteries out and put them in again. my mom KNOWS that. yet she just sat there for like 2 minutes or so and pressed a button...pressed again...and again...and again... gawd, it just looked so stupid! i wish i had a camera, so i could put it on video. she never ceases to amaze me!
oh and then...if you're one of my friends and you've called me yesterday or today and i didn't answer the phone...nevermind. my mom and i had a little argument about who's gonna answer the phone and when *I* (again for the record: I) answered it, the person had hung up again. so, WAIT A BIT LONGER WHEN YOU CALL ME, FER GAWDS SAKE!
alright, that was my entry for today. i'm gonna go and do highly important things now. in other words: i have no idea what i'm gonna do!

stay beautiful!
:::liebling:::


-



Previous - Next