Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Une existence mis�rable

2005-10-29


I hate today.

I just hate it.

I'm not feeling well today, which about sums it all up. There's not much more I can say about it, really. I just wish I had a real life. I mean, I went to the gym today so I did not zone out in front of the PC all day. But I still have no real social life. And I think I forgot if it only bothers me because I want one or because I think I should want one.

And in all this uneventfulness that is my life, I've even managed to forget the one important appointment this week. The one at the job agency. Concerning our holiday. How could I mess this up? I had it written down on a piece of paper, marked it in my MySpace calender, my Sidekick calendar, my cellphone calendar and my Filofax. What's wrong with me? Now I have to call in there on Monday and somehow explain things. And they'll treat me like an idiot again. And I can't even blame them this time. I suck. I know I say that in each entry but I think it wouldn't even be enough if I said it five times per entry.

I hate how I even have to go there. I shouldn't have to justify my need for a simple week in the sun in over two years. It's just a fucking week, goddammit. What should happen in those few days? Could I possibly miss out on a job as the Chancelorette's personal assistant?

Talking about jobs...the ones on Wednesday were so-so. Half of them (the first) sucked ass, the second was great. In total, that makes a mediocre day. The first one was a total nightmare because the woman I was talking to was a really arrogant cunt. She kept asking things twice or more times. Like I was retarded. The conversation went like:
Her: So you speak English?
Me: Yes. I have foreign friends and I speak and write most things in English.
Her: So you talk to people in English?
Me: Uhm...yeah?
Her: On the Internet?
Me: Yeah, that, too.
Her: Chatrooms?
Me: (slightly irritated) Not so much, mostly message boards.
Her: What kind?
Me: (really pissy now) Mostly music-related but also general.
Her: And you write in English there?
Me: YES!!!
It wasn't so much that she asked about all this because it could have been just random chatter about my hobbies and all. But she made it sound really awful. Like I only wanted to work there to bring my evil terrorist Internet friends into the building so they could kill everything that breathes. Like she expected me to have some secret connection to Bin Laden over the web.
Oh yeah, and her retardedness wouldn't stop there as she went on...
Her: You know, we have VERY important international customers whom you would work for...
Me: (shrug) Yeah?!
Her: You think you could use your English with them?
Me: ...
Right, bitch, you can just take your fucking important international customers and shove them up your arse and work for them yourself as I'm so not gonna do it. I wanted to tell her that I'm not interested anymore as we obviously didn't get anywhere. She thought I was incompetent and I thought she was a snobbish whore. But I couldn't since the job agency sent me there and I'd be in trouble. So I just left my stuff there and hope she'll never call.

...or that the second one is quicker. That was really good. It was the interview Sabrina landed me. I mean, I don't know if the interview was that good as I'm not the guy I talked to and in the end, his opinion counts. But so far it was the best temp agency. It all sounded really fair. I nearly fell off the chair when he told me HE would be going to the actual company where I'd be working with me to check out whether it was a good one. Other agencies never care. Also, they're paying the actual wage that the company would pay if I was employed by them directly. Which in this case means 1.500 EUR which is the most I've ever been offered so far. He also said he didn't think it would be so bad if I had no experience in some departments as the agency will also pay for special courses and stuff if need be. That's all so great. I desperately wanna work there. *sigh*

PS: Yes, I'm into French, lately.


Jimmy Eat World - Sweetness



Previous - Next