Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Small update

2006-08-29


Wow, it's been a long time since I've written an entry on an actual computer. And one with a crappy keyboard as well. My mom's computer to be precise. Mine died last Friday. Like, literally died. Or at least it was as close to the human version of dying as it could be. It just froze and now refuses to boot. Admittedly, it's still making rather unnerving noises all the time when it's on. I guess that is different with dead people. At least I don't remember anyone telling me that my grandma was making farting noises. Oh well...
So I was forced to finally buy that damn notebook I've been meaning to buy for weeks now. I kept pushing it from my mind because I also wanted to save money but that decision was made for me. But of course, I am not able to get the thing online myself so that's gotta wait until the 3rd at least.

Oh, by the way...the reason why I hadn't updated for several weeks before the last entry was because I was ill. Terribly ill. With hospital and all the drama. Because doctors couldn't figure out what I had and gave me wrong medication and all that jazz. I am relatively fine now and going back to work tomorrow, though. I am scared shitless. It's like starting all over again. I feel like I have to get to know everyone again and like I need another crash course when it comes to all the technical stuff. Fuck me and my lack of self-confidence!

Later today, I am going to the hospital for a final blood test that I don't know the actual reason or need for. I am basically fine again but the doctor insists on taking this test. He said it was a pretty expensive test that the insurance wouldn't pay for unless all other things had been ruled out. So probably he doesn't get to do it that often and just wants to do it when he gets the chance or something. I don't care. If they leave me alone after that, I'll let them do it.
I'm meeting Tanja at Starbucks after that. Yay. And I hope, I'll also be able to FINALLY make it to a hairdresser after that because I've been planning it since Friday and never got around to it because of the hole broken PC issue.

I hate how life is so busy and stressful and such a pressure right now!


-



Previous - Next