Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



me dumbass

2002-08-29


i'm such a sleepyhead. really. i am. i keep sleeping all the time and missing about 80% of what was intended to be my life. today, i was supposed to go to the inner city and meet my mom, so we could go and make some changes to my mobile contract. but i was sleeping. my mom called several times but i didn't even hear it because only the main station of my phone is insanely loud. the receiver only rings a little and it almost sounds like a noise coming from our neighbours. so, the first time i heard it, it was 3.30pm already. and my mom said it was too late because she didn't wanna stay at work til 5 or something. damn, i suck.
tomorrow, well, today we're going shopping in the netherlands. since my mom's coming home first and we're taking my grandpa with us, at least i can't sleep in this time.

i still haven't heard from sabrina. well, ok, she texted me two or three days ago and i texted back. but she only talked about her job again and i got pissed off. i mean, ok, this is a big change but i won't talk about jobs 24/7 now. if i start doing that i'll shoot myself. anyways, so after she had sent another one-word text, i gave up on it. kiss my butt, lady!

it's pissing me off anyway. almost all my friends are experiencing changes at the moment. i am happy for them but somehow it's never the same anymore. you can't have *normal* talks. they're all as anxious as me or complaining or excited or whatever. i understand that. it's just sad. when you're experiencing a change the least thing you want is the world around you changing, too.

today has been a "good mood"-day. but generally, i'd say i'm in my "do it like richey"-mood. i'm not sick of my life or anything. i just wanna lean back and sleep and all. but there's always something to do. i wanna sleep but have to call/see my friends. if i don't, they're mad at me. if i do, we probably won't have anything to talk about anyway or we piss each other off with what we're talking about. then, i have to go shopping to buy this and that because otherwise my pets won't have food or my mom won't get a bday pressie or i have to pay a fortune when i bring the rented dvd's back eventually... things like that. i know that's normal life but...dunno, i just get that sometimes. i just wanna hang around like a worm and do nothing but chill and it annoys me when real life sets in.

today, i also got a text from danny. she and her sister are moving. originally, they wanted to asked if i could drive them to the DIY-store. but i didn't hear my mobile and when i called, they didn't need me anymore. but i said they should tell me when they need help anyway. ok, restaurating and moving stuff and basically doing loads of physical work is the last thing i wanna do before work starts but i guess i have to be a good friend for once. i bet they won't call me anyway because i'm crap at painting and all that moving-stuff they have to do and they know it. sometimes it's good to be a dumbass!


manics - everything must go



Previous - Next