Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



deadly happy

2002-03-29


aww, today was another good day for me.
it started all boring and stuff because (as i mentioned yesterday) it was a national holiday and i HATE holidays and sundays because they're just so bloody boring. but then my mom said we should go that exhibition they're showing near my place. and i hadn't really done anything with my mom for aaaages. so i agreed and we went there.
the exhibition is called 'blaues gold (blue gold)' and it's about water. ok, so it sounds boring but it was quite interesting. i'm not sure if it was really worth the �6 because it didn't look like it had been too much work or anything. the location where it's held is kinda old industrial building and tho it's like...really high, there are 3 floors for exhibitions and the roof to overlook the town. on the first floor they had put tons of sand on the floor and stuck a few dozen water-related things plus explaination signs in there. silly me had decided to wear high-heeled shoes and was stumbling through the sand like an idiot. kathy, queen of the desert. the 2nd floor was much cooler. there were screens all around (the building is round) and they showed waterfalls which was really pretty because except for the light that came from them, the room was dark. on the 3rd floor was the best. there was a HUGE obelisk (sp?) in the middle of the place. it was made of white tissue and there was multicoloured light shining through it. and on the foot of it there was water and all around the scene there were stairs where you could just sit and enjoy the scene. i would mind having such a place i could always go to when i need to relax. i even bought a postcard with a picture of it. i'd show you here but my scanner isn't working
well, on the way home i kinda decided that i wanted to have some burger king food for dinner. (i was driving so my mom had no choice) and it ended up being my first time. not what you think, bastard? my first time at the drive-in. i always get nervous at those crappy thingies. like 'oh, where do i have to stop? am i close enough to the window? did they understand me properly?' but it went ok. a bit confusing, though. first, i passed the speaker without stopping and had to reverse the car a few metres. and only then the bitch at the window told me to drive directly over to the window because the speaker wasn't working. but the rest went alright.
then, my mom noticed that she has no present for my grandparents, yet, and i convinced her that we had to go to the shopping center again, tomorrow. i'm sure it'll be cool. i'll see if i can bring my mom to buy e some nice new hello kitty thingies. aww, btw...my 'colleague' at the all savage garden message forum got this for me today: isn't it just sooooo cute? aww...
oh, and i also did the fangirl test and since i don't wanna put any more test results to the actual HTML template of my diary...this is what it came up with:

I'm a punk/hardcore fangirl
I like screaming, I like kicking it up in the mosh pit, and damn do I like spikey hair.

What kind of fangirl are you?

but now, i have to go off and eat some more marzepan cake. and play some more final fantasy IX. i'm on CD2 already. wahey. i only have 2 hours (1.5 actually) before i have to be at all savage garden again (i'm a moderator on the forum, btw. just in case you were wondering) there's a BIG happening tonight. hehe.

stay beautiful!
:::liebling:::


-



Previous - Next