Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Well, it's easy now

2006-03-28


Boy, am I annoyed. I have found my new enemy. There is only one person at work who really bothers me. But he is enough to make me want to quit. I was so close to just giving in today. I got to work a few minutes before 11. Ever since then he kept staring at me. He's sitting behind me but I can feel his eyes burning holes into my back all the time. And as soon as I logged in and got my first few calls, all hell broke loose because I only had pissy customers. After twenty minutes, I already had two really crappy cases which took me a long time to figure out, so I took the right to log out of the group and not receive any calls to sort those out. J., the only other co-worker present at that point, said she needed a break. D. (or shall I refer to him as Mr. Asshole from now on?) shot me and my still logged out phone a look and went like "Yeah, of course, do that. We'd all need to be logged in, though." That did it. I gasped, trying to keep quiet like I had done in the past week but I'd really had enough. So I told him that I'm sorry, I just cannot handle it all as professionally as he does just yet and that I need some time to get the hang of things and that I am new and am just gonna take the time I need for now because hey, I started the whole full day working thing two weeks earlier than the girl who was hired before me. She got a whole month before she was asked to take calls. So they can be fucking happy I agreed to do it already. Well, I didn't give him this huge rant but I'm sure I sounded very pissy. Because he gave me a weak "Oh yeah, I'm not trying to tell you off..." No, Asshole, you aren't. You're talking to me behind me back although I'm literally two feet away from you. How smart! Seriously, I don't know what I have done to the guy. He seems to be determined to piss on my leg all the time and I have no idea why. He keeps telling me to do or don't this or that. Yesterday, I used the internet once. I logged into my Gmail account to check if the work-related e-mail I had forwarded to that address had arrived. He saw it and send me a message through our work intranet telling me to better not use the internet because they're monitoring it and I am new and all. Well, yes, maybe. But I'm sure if they ever do that, he'll be in a lot more trouble than me. I check my goddamn e-mail once a day (if that) and have an explanation for it. What's his explanation for Googling basically every second word he hears? No shit, he looks up every single of our customers on the internet. If he finds a website, he browses around for hours and clicks every single link. Interest is nice but that's just a means to kill time. And when he's not doing that, he's writing and forwarding retarded emails. I got a goddamn survey from him today. Dude, I don't want your freaking ass behind me, leave alone read about your personal life (and yes, there was a lot of TMI! in that mail).

Wow, I still feel so much better after ranting here. How could I ever think about shutting this down? Yes, I've been thinking about that lately. Because it's already been two weeks since my last entry and I wasn't entirely sure how much I still need this. Apparently, I need it a lot.

Other than work-wise, I am sort of happy at the moment. I have some plans that do not involve a computer or afee-daydreams which is a good sign for bits of my sanity still being alive.
On Saturday, I'm meeting Annette. I'm not sure what we're gonna do, yet. But we've been discussing seeing a movie and maybe going for a round of pool or something after that. Don't know yet. But I'm sure it'll be fun. I haven't seen her in MONTHS. I'm not even sure we've met this year, yet. Shocking.
On Sunday, I'm going to the gig of Tanja's boyfriend's band. I'm quite excited because I've never seen them. Which is entirely my fault because they're mostly gigging around my area and I never managed to go to one of their shows. Last Friday, they played literally in my backyard and Tanja invited me to come around but the started playing around 6.30 (if I remember correctly) and I didn't get home until past five. And I was dead that day. So yeah, Sunday it is.
Should be a fun weekend. April's pretty much dead so far, though. Except for lots of birthdays and festivities and shit. I still need to buy presents. Oh, the pressure!
And then in May, Maja will come around for the Panic! At The Disco gig (yaaay!) and whatever else we come up with. Later that month, Mariam and Tina are coming around for the Calexico gig. There was something else in May, but I forgot.
And in June it's maybe The All-American Rejects and / or Billy Talent and definitely Red Hot Chili Peppers with Maja again. So May and June are definitely gonna be good.

So what else is new? I finally got money and spend a ridiculous amount of it last Saturday. Mostly on make-up and stuff I don't need. I fell hopelessly in love with MAC because of their shop-assistant who is just so insanely nice. I want there to ask which make-up I should use, liquid or creamy or powder and she let me remove the one I was wearing and did it new for me to show me how to do it best. How lovely. So I spent almost 60 € on the make-up and MAC's ridiculously awesome wipes. Damn, it's so expensive but I'm definitely going back next month to get some more.

Right now I need my bed though. I don't need to get up before 9 or something but I'm pretty much dead after getting so worked up at work today. I am seriously pondering just not going there ever again. But I know I won't ever do that. The thought is sweet and soothing, though.


Hell Is For Heroes - I Can Climb Mountains



Previous - Next