Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



yay for earning money

2002-07-26


i really shouldn't be writing this entry now because i am angry at my mom and my scanner. my scanner because it won't even let me install it, leave alone work and my mom for even getting that stupid thing. my old scanner was much better. ok, everything looked a bit greenish but at least it worked...in a way.
actually, i was gonna scan in some lovely piccies for you. from our london trip and some *really* cute ones of my hoschis and all other sorts of shit. but that'll have to wait now. well...not too long, tho. because i'm gonna be a rich little girl soon. well, rich is said too much but...guess what?!

I GOT THE CONTRACT TODAAAAAAAYYY!!!

it was soooo cool. i woke up this morning and was a little grumpy because the stupid post woman had woken me up at ten and i had been talking to mariam til 4.20am or something. so, i had to hurry and throw some clothes on and shit and when i got upstairs the bitch had disappeared. but then i saw this huuuge envelope with "telekom" written on it and went like "uh oh" because it felt suspiciously like they had sent my stuff back. but it was the contract and i am really happy and bouncy now. and i am also proud of myself because it was a good idea to freak out yesterday. somehow, this always happens. i had also freaked out before the interview and everything worked fine.
so...from september 1 (well...2...the 1st is a sunday) i'll be officially working for the german telecom.
and things get even cooler. today, sabrina came over to pick her hamsters up and i showed her the contract and she was slightly pissed because she gets less days off a year, earns less money, has to work longer (not much, tho) and she won't get special stuff like me (i can get a cheaper mobile contract and stuff). oh, and the contract also said that i can have 10 days off this year (30 usually but since i'm starting in september there are only 10 for the rest of the year...which i'm more than ok with). that, again, means i can go to england. yeeeey. but probably, it'll be a bit later than i thought. probably we can't go in december because i'll have school the first three months and that means i can only take days off in the regular school holidays and they'll start on december 22 and my mom doesn't want to be away from home over christmas. oh well...who cares? the around-christmas-time will be my getting-a-car-time anyway. because i'll get my bank account's money on december 21. it'll suck to go car-hunting around christmas but they can't expect me to wait til january. *lmao*

aaaanyway...what else? oh yeah, i'm going shopping/walking/talking/having a drink with sabrina, tomorrow. probably, we're gonna go to d�sseldorf. dunno why, really. we just don't wanna go to some stupid dance club and we've been to the cinema the last three times. so we're gonna do that now. which is cool. this means i'll have to get up quite early tomorrow, tho. i said i'd pick her up at 12pm and i'll have to paint my nails/wash my hair before that. i could do that now but i wanna watch "bridget jones' diary".
oh, another not-so-nice thing is that i found out that i had missed a savage garden concert special from 1997/98 yesterday. it was on around 11pm but i didn't find out before 2.30am. damn damn damn. can someone shoot me, please. i had wanted to see that thing for ages. i had even annoyed the shit out of my uncle when he had pay tv and we hadn't but they never showed it. and now, the one time they showed it, i missed it. damn damn damn.
anyway...i'm off to watch the movie now...since everybody's offline/ignoring me/dead *lmao*


-



Previous - Next