Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



tu ma libba die m�hrchen...

2003-01-26


i'm such a sleepyhead. i didn't stay up that long yesterday. only til 1am or something. but i slept til 3 in the afternoon today. i actually woke up a few times but went straight back to sleep again because i had lovely dreams about being first row at a placebo gig and preparing to go another one and all. it was just all so lovely and much better than the real world, so i decided staying in my dreamworld would be loads nicer.
then, however, i realised 'will&grace' was on, so i had to watch that. and a few minutes later my mom came in anyway and told me that a) she had booked cinema tickets for 6pm and b) i had received a parcel. so i decided to get up.
my lovely little tamagotchi arrived. yeyness. got all excited again. and yes, i'm aware that i am 20. i played with it straight away. and my ickle baby thingie is called skully because i reckon when you play with it and it's gutted because it lost, it looks like a skull. *giggles* probably, it'll annoy me pretty soon and i'll kill it but for now i am pretty happy.
oh, and to make it even worse, i also bid on a my little pony toy thingie on ebay. well, it has to do with my fucked-up childhood, you know?! hehe. nah, not really. but i used to be really obsessed with my little pony when i was ickle. and i wanted this particular one forever because it basically gets mentioned in each and every mlp story but i could never get it anywhere because it is one of those standard-ponies that you almost only got together with pony houses, schools, etc. the mlp-makers obviously thought noone would want to buy those 08/15 ponies which had no glittery hair, diamond thingies or whatever. but i wanted it, dammit. *lol* i reckon i'll buy loads more on ebay and put them on top of my closet. they're just all so pretty and stuff.

we went to see ghost ship today and i think it was a good idea to watch it at the theatre. it's not really the best movie i've ever seen. infact i think they took a great story and did a pretty bad job with it. but seeing it on the big screen with the dolby surround and all definitely made it seem a lot scarier. some parts really scared me a lot. i expected a bit more, though. some parts were just pure action scenes and i don't like that and didn't think it really fitted into the story.
but before seeing the movie, my mom and me went to have a drink at that little pub in the mall and we actually had a nice talk. i noticed that we hadn't done that for ages and it felt good. i told her how much the situation at school bothers me and how i'm going to act upon it and she gave me some advise and we talked about my plans about going to london and she also told me a bit about the situation at her job.
the only thing that ruined the whole day an ickle bit were our goddamn neighbours. they seemed to think they had to take their flat apart again. they were fighting the whole afternoon. but really really loudly this time. we actually thought they were killing each other. personally, i wouldn't mind that much. they annoy me to the point where I am ready to kill them. they're just so dumb and ignorant and...dunno. they ruin your weekend and on monday when you meet them on the street, they go all like 'aww, helloooo' and pretend to be all nice and lovely. well, they can't fuck with me, anymore as i hardly ever greet back or start a conversation for that matter. but it still pisses me off. i actually told my mom she should tell our landlord to come and talk to them and have a look at their flat as it must be really messed-up with broken doors and stuff already. and hopefully, they get kicked out then. well, actually, they should be put into separate padded cells...

damn, i should go to bed now and sleep while our dearest neighbours are still unconscious or whichever might be the reason for them to be quiet...


haven - say something



Previous - Next