Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



green hell

2004-07-25


ok, i've just been reading this and now i know: i must move out! there's no way around it. this weekend, i started cleaning out my room again. and like last time, i gave up after a while (well, two or three hours actually). it started with the bright idea of finally getting all the dirty clothes from the floor in my room to all the other laundry and my mum's bedroom. so, while carrying those loads over (yeah, it was a lot...but i found my black and pink bra back!), i thought since maja's coming over on thursday, i could aswell tidy "a little". in this case it meant change the covers on my bed and stuff all those CDs back in the shelves. while i was doing that, i noticed how dirty my window was, so i asked my mum if she could do that.
yes, i could have done that myself but there are always two things preventing me from it:
1. there's a huge (and i mean HUGE...from 1950 or so) heating in front of my window and also, there are two windows. one big one and one small one above the big one. those two facts mean that you have to stand on the windowsill in order to get the upper window cleaned. and i'm dead afraid of heights and the fact that the windowsill is pretty narrow doesn't help at all.
2. there's a huge tree in front of my window which gives spiders and bugs a great opportunity to "hop over". i'm also dead afraid of spiders and bugs.
i think that's enough reason for me to never clean my window. if i ever manage to move out, i'll probably have to hire a professional window cleaner or just live with the fact that i'll never be able to look out of the window.

so yeah, while she was cleaning the window, i thought i could aswell use the time to go through the stuff that's in all those bags and boxes in the corners of my room. and what can i say? i filled three huge garbages bags with junk i didn't need anymore. and i didn't even manage to go through half the rubbish i own. and i can never be arsed to this anyway. i only did it because i was very very bored. it only happens once every few months/years. so i definitely need to move out to be forced to do it. but i also found a lot of useful stuff back. old diaries, nice pens and lipgloss...fun!

oh yeah, i mentioned the tree in front of my window, right? well, i'm not sure what to do about it. see, there are quite a few trees on the back of our house. in the past few years, their growth has really got out of hand, though. by now, when i look out of the window, all i see is green. for the bigger part of the year, at least. it's like i live in a jungle. i complained about it to my mum and she said i should ask our next door neighbours to contact their landlord so he'll get the trees cut (they're on his ground). but now i'm not sure anymore. of course, it would be cool to have a few spiders less a year invading my room and my life and it would also be cool to see a bit more of the world. but it's also nice the way it is, now. when i'm in my room, there's almost no sign of the outside world left. you can't hear the street in there (well, unless it's REALLY noisy) and you can't see other people and they can't see you. it's like i'm in another world and like there was also a different world outside my window than there is outside all other windows. as much as i'd like to get the trees cut, i'm sure i'd miss them pretty soon...though it's really scary when they're "knocking" on my window when it's stormy...

so, another week of work is starting tomorrow. i've been told there'd be a new apprentice starting this week which annoys me. i though i'd have the office to myself for the next three or four weeks cos mr v. is on vacation. but now that bitch is destroying that little dream of mine. the past week was so great. i had all the space to myself. people would come in every once in a while but most of the time, i was alone. i did all the work i was told to do but i did it my way (haha, how cheezy) with loads of little breaks full of surfing the intranet forum. if they had seen it, maybe they would have told me off for it. but this way, they only saw how quickly i had finished the work i had been given. and the most important part was: i didn't have to talk to anyone most of the time. sometimes h., an exceptionally nice colleague (actually, she was the first one to just come up to me and start a conversation) comes in and we chat for a while and sometimes i go out and talk to someone but other than that, i can just do whatever i like. and now, there'll be someone else in the room and with my luck, she'll talk and talk and talk. like at the last place where the bitch just wouldn't shut up. "my boyfriend this, my boyfriend that". for gawd's sake, she talked about HER PARENTS' SEX LIFE!!!! if the new one will be like that, i'll kill either her or myself.

ah, annoying people. today, we went to see "(t)raumschiff surprise" (a german movie) and it was dead funny. i can't remember the last time i was laughing so hard in the cinema. but we had one of those horribly lovey-dovey couples in front of us. they were both so tall and he was constantly trying to snog her to which she just replied by giggling with a high-pitched voice and say shit like "nooo, you're so baaad!" if they just go to the cinema to make out, they could at least have enough common sense to buy tickets for an unpopular movie, so they won't annoy too many people.

i'm stuck. there's nothing else i could write about but i can't think of a nice way to end this entry.

uhm...

fin.


soul asylum - runaway train



Previous - Next