Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



goodbye, lappy

2004-08-24


yup, my laptop's dead. it just died last night. and i had a complete breakdown. i can't remember the last time i cried so hard but at the same time totally realised how sad my life actually is. it wasn't the loss of the hella expensive hardware i was crying about. no, it was MY AFI VIDEOS!!! some fucking videos that i get more excited about than i would about...christmas! ok, christmas sucks but you know what i mean. by now it's become a kind of ritual for me. whenever i'm sad/down, i watch one of those videos and i feel much better. i never got around burning them onto a CD, though, because my CD-burner sucked so much and i kept saying i would go through it but i just didn't. so yeah...day x came yesterday.
after bawling my eyes out for ours and literally BEGGING the damn thing to work, i gave up and went to bed. only to find i was able to sleep properly and around 4.45am some FUCKING KID sent me a txt going "hi. who are you? jenny" (if you read this and you recognise yourself...RUN, CUNT!!!!!) . so i was wide awake, got up and s-l-o-w-l-y got ready for work. maybe this was a good thing cos it gave me time to put on tons of make-up.
so yeah, after work, we got sascha to look at my laptop. he basically took it apart and all and in the end, managed to put the hard disk into his laptop, so i could save my stuff and he burned it for me. phew! but still...my laptop is dead and now the fun begins. tomorrow, we'll go see a guy who's selling imacs very cheaply and because he's a friend of my mum's colleague, we'll probably get a good price and support. but i want him to exactly tell me the possibilities as we have a small network and all. so yeah, if that's too much of a hassle, i shall call sascha again and we'll go buy a new desktop pc soonish. *sigh* so many decisions and all. crap.

so...that was the very very short version and it's way less dramatic which is...weird for me. but i'm dead. i need sleep. possibly 20 hours. but yeah...only 2 days of work left and i must get through them. gah!


donots - hours away



Previous - Next