Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



get fucked

2003-03-23


ok, it's time for a list of the things that kathy doesn't understand...

* the phrase 'bombing for peace is like fucking for virginity' being overused so much. hello?! it's clich�, isn't it? i've seen THREE people use it as a subject line of one of their entries and i have TWO people on my msn buddy list who use it as their screen name. it gets boring and takes all meaning from the phrase.

* there's this other phrase going 'if life gives you lemons make lemon juice' (or something like that). great, but what if life gives you so many lemons that you'd get too much juice to drink out of them? do you still make the juice and sell it which would basically mean hand your problems over to other people?

* diarists like mariam. sorry, hunny, no offence but why start a diary if it's just to cover your bad times? it seems so...show-off to me, sorry.

* how do people become shallow? could it be that there are people completely free of all sorts of problems so they actually needn't care about anything at all? because otherwise i can't explain it to myself. how could they deal about other things if they had social or financial problems?

* the discussion on aad. i understand that the war subject is quite a tense one for some people but is it necessary to fight about such things?

that's my list for today. yes, i've had too much time to think. i've done fuck all this weekend. mentally prepared for tomorrow. i'm so fucking excited. and, of course, things around me are getting pissy. my mom's still sick and she'll go to the doc tomorrow. she half expects him to send her to the hospital because the doctors here all are lunatics. they're too lazy/busy to make their own check-ups so they let the hospitals do it which sucks ass. if she has to go to hospital, i'll have to go to cologne on my own, which i won't survive. yes, i'm aware this sounds shallow but my mom's really not in a bad condition, so there's no need to seriously worry.

gosh, boredom is so crap. i just couldn't find anything to do. i just don't know what i want to do. the problem isn't that there is nothing to do. i could have updated this, could have played some games. i even bought a new one for my game boy yesterday. but it all seems so pointless to me. i can't keep myself amused for longer than five minutes or something.
i guess i'll go back to my boredom now. my back aches and i have nothing more to say...


rachel stamp - take a hold of yourself



Previous - Next