Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



if i'm starving, you can feed me lollipops

2002-03-23


rammstein suck. they do. sometimes they make me so angry, i wanna bang their heads against a wall. they're just so pathetic. they just wanna shock people with everything they do. their work can't even be considered 'art' anymore. they do pretty much the same as marilyn manson but manson manages to...improve and dunno, develope something. you really believe him that what he's doing is what he wants to do and expresses his personality. mind you, i'm not the biggest manson fan, either, and i'm not defending him here or anything. i'm just trying to give reasons why rammstein piss me off while he doesn't. *lol* you know, it freaks me out that you can ask all sorts of people from other countries what they know/think about germany and the first thing they think of will be rammstein. and they keep saying things they heard in the lyrics without knowing what they mean, and they really think that the lyrics have any deeper meaning at all. they think there's some kind of german insider meaning to it that you can't find in dictionaries or so. but really, there isn't. ok, maybe if you're on the same sick little level as rammstein. probably you'll even find some kind of message in them then. a message of great importance, even. but for ordinary mortals (99% of the world's population) it just means nothing. even most people who listen to rammstein have no clue what they mean.
i hate stuff like that. i really do. they're not better than all those pop bitches and boybands. if you don't believe in what you're doing it doesn't matter what the product is.
ok, enuff of slagging bands off. well, i hope you see that i don't mean to offend anyone (yeah, sounds just like that ) it is ok with me if people like them and all. i just can't seem to find the point with them, sorry.

so what else am i gonna tell you today? there really isn't much. but i have to write something else or people will think i'm sad enough to start a whole new diary entry just to tell the world how much i despise rammstein and that would make me look even sadder than i really am.
well, i didn't do anything today. we actually expected my 'brother' to come around to fix the network between the two comps. but around 4.30pm we had to realise that he probably wasn't gonna do that. and my mom actually said we should drive over to the maccy d's drive-in to get some yummy healthy fast food which we did. and we passed my school and the concert hall opposite it and there were dozens of police cars and stuff but i couldn't quite figure out what was going on in there. my mom said it was probably a concert of one of the many bands which are still supposed to be kinda in contact with the nazi-scene. i still dunno why such bands are allowed to exist. if there's any reason to think they have anything to do with it, such concerts should be forbidden but oh well...

i couldn't access my e-mail all day. it's annoying. i really wanna read my mails. i bet i got tons of really cool mails. i always get them when i can't login. damn!
oh, and that bitch from my class has my mobile number. hell knows how she got it but she has it now. and she keeps texting me. i dunno why, tho. i thought she hates me and i'm pretty sure i'm right there. i've done so many evil things to her that i almost hate myself for it. yet, she's texting me. she tells me about all those job interviews she's been to (well, she says so but i bet there weren't any) and how bored she is and blah. and i just so don't care. i could text her back saying that she should fuck off but i dunno if she'd forget about it til after the holidays. if she doesn't she'll give me hell then. not that i really care or mind but it would bore me and make school even worse. plus i'm known to always have good reasons if i tell people off. just telling her to piss off without really having an argument with her or having her say anything absolutely stupid, would ruin my 'image'.
alright, that's it for today. mainly because i have nothing else to say.

stay beautiful!
:::liebling:::


-



Previous - Next