Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Untitled

2006-12-21


For someone who doesn�t like Christmas, I sure spent a lot of time preparing everything for the �big day�. Or days to be precise. Because there is so much Christmas stuff going on this year. Celebrating here and there and everywhere. That involves a Christmas breakfast at work tomorrow. I already got around the big party on Wednesday. But tomorrow, it�ll be just our team. I thought it was be a little breakfast with some talking. But then M. came along and gave us all some self-made Champagne glasses. Now, I don�t drink alcohol but they�re still gorgeous and decorative. So I thought it�d be lame not to have anything for my co-workers at all. I had planned to get something for S. anyway, as we kinda do that. We also got something for each other�s birthday. But I wasn�t planning on buying Christmas presents for the others. So I just went and bought some small-ish things today. Just some candy, nothing big. But at least, the packaging is awesome as I spent an hour wrapping it all and choosing colours carefully. I also spent ages making muffins for the breakfast tomorrow. They turned out pretty delicious. I think. I only tried one and I might two different kinds. I hope they won�t make us all choke. My first time making muffins in a more creative way than simply using the �just add milk�-stuff. I even used peppermint for the first time. I love cooking / baking but I never do it because I hate cleaning up afterwards so much.

On Tuesday, I also spent six (!!) hours preparing the room for the Christmas party with S. I know all hell will break loose eventually because I�m sure we weren�t supposed to spend almost all day doing it. But we had only been given some (very few) bags of little decorative stuff that was nowhere near enough. So we ended up having to make our own confetti and Christmas-related decoration. So naturally, we spent a lot of time talking. In a way, I was sick of it all after two hours. But then, S. told me how happy she was I had been hired and how she really likes me and it nearly made me sob. It�s such a sweet thing to say because usually, work was mostly about just going there everyday to get some cash at the end of the month. And mostly, it still is. My job definitely isn�t what I�ve wanted all my life. I still mostly do it to afford things like the AFI tour or moving out or some holiday in the sun. But having something like �friends� at work makes it all so much more bearable.

Last Saturday was absolutely amazing! I met with J. and N. and we just hung out and watched the AFI DVD. I once again noticed how much I love my little AFI family. I can be totally silly around them and then I can talk to them all serious. I can just be myself which feels amazing. We decided to definitely try and spend more time together, just doing stuff. It was a little silly. We all live but half an hour apart and we�re sitting around waiting for a band from California to come here and give us a reason to meet! We�re meeting again in January. And then J. and me are going in to get tattooed together in February. Oh dear!
AFI fans really are amazing people! Most of them, at least!

Music-wise, I also have the hots for Taking Back Sunday again. And I�m really gutted that I didn�t go to Taste of Chaos. I would have only gone to see them but I don�t care. Now there are no tourdates whatsoever and I�m dying to see them. I�ve already downloaded a video on my iPod and I keep watching it over and over. Me wanna see! I hate it when that happens! There�s always at least one band I�m dying to see and they�re not around. I bet when they finally are, I won�t be as obsessed anymore and even miss out. Always the same.


Taking Back Sunday - What's It Feel Like To Be A Ghost?



Previous - Next