Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



she's a bimbo

2004-01-21


why does everybody think i'm dumb? it happens again and again and again and again. they talk to me like i was 4, they exclude me from everything related to important things, they treat me like i'm too naive to find my own way. it's just pissing me off big time.

it started this morning when i nearly freaked out because of annette's and melanie's stupid behaviour. i don't know if it's always been that way but today i noticed how they turn away from me whenever one of the subjects is discussed. they exclude me from everything related to those subjects and the tasks we were given. and they don't do it in a "oh, we don't want you to join us"-kind of way, they do it like "oh, she's not interested anyway, she never studies, she's not interested in the subjects" and just annoys me. yes, i don't spend the whole day studying and no, it's not my biggest problem how i arrange the different notes on my notepad. but that doesn't mean i'm dumb. i do have an opinion, i can think and i guess i'll have to show them. the next english lesson (which will be tomorrow) will give me the perfect opportunity.
today, annette even refused to answer one of my questions. hell yes, i asked her something because it was a subject she knows better about and she keeps bragging about how she likes it and how she still knows most of the stuff from her old school and blablabla. so, i asked her and she said SHE DIDN'T KNOW! though she had just solved the task herself which wouldn't have been possible if she didn't know the answer to my question. but as i said...next english lesson...

and the rest of my so-called friends aren't much better "why do you want to do this?" "why don't you like that?" "what's wrong with you?" "you're so..." nothing i do is right and my opinions are all wrong and i'm generally not able or allowed to make any choices or whatever. it's funny how people always voice an opinion without being asked.

oh well, for now the world can just fuck off and i'll go to bed and hope that i won't have to talk to anyone for the rest of my life...


placebo - johnny and mary



Previous - Next