Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



major frowning

2003-11-18


sick days suck. ok, you get to stay home and you needn't work and you can sleep in and all. but if you're me, that's pretty useless. i guess some people can use the time to do nice things. like...do some shopping, clean the place, be creative, study...whatever. even if you're really not feeling well, you'll most likely find something to do. well, i don't. i thought of so many awesome things i could do. but i didn't do anything. in fact, before writing this entry, i got up and walked around the flat a bit cos my butt was starting to hurt from sitting around for so long. it still hurts and i would like to go out and do something but it's 9pm and i'm back to work tomorrow. after gracefully wasting another two days of my life.
the only useful things that came out of this long weekend were the re-discovery of some awesome tunes i had forgotten about and a lot of thinking. the music included "oxygen" by jj72, "time is running out" by muse, "leave you nothing" by mesh and "running" by no doubt. ok, most of it isn't that old but i haven't listened to those in ages and it's always cool when you get to listen to them again and notice just how great they are.
well and the thinking? i kind of thought about myself today. myself and the way others think about me. lately, i noticed that quite a few people seem to like me despite me thinking they hate me. which kind of led me to wonder what people really think about me. of course, that's kinda pointless as i won't ever be able to tell. i can ask them but you can never be sure if they're really honest. i'm wondering what people like about me. i'm sure i'd hate myself for my random bitchyness and i'd think i'm a complete loser. if i met myself i mean. online or RL doesn't matter. well, in RL i'd probably think i'm an ugly loser, haha.
boy, i'm sounding depressed again. but i'm not actually. i was just wondering about those kinda things and wanted to write them down to give this diary a bit of a serious and more or less sane touch. me saying i'm a loser doesn't necessarily mean i'm sad or so. it's just the way i see myself and i always have and...yeah.
whoa, does anyone else notice how i suck at expressing things today? i sound like a 16 year-old american girl who's writing about her last date. that makes me hate myself so much more right now. uh...not that i hate 16 year-old american girls, of course. not in general, that is. well, i hate those that are like britney spears but they don't have to be american for me to hate them. if that cheers you up. see? that was very clever cos now no one hates me cos every little 16 year-old girl goes like "ha, i'm not like britney". and then they turn around, push their little fake tits up, take their brush and position themselves in front of the mirror to sing and dance along to some cheesy bubblegum pop song.

for the record: ritter sport cappucino is yuck. please, god, never make me eat it again *stuffs face with more* ok, so it's not *that* bad but it's...dunno...strange. like...it wasn't made to be eaten, you know?!

ok, i admit i'm rambling about pointless things but i have nothing else to do. people on msn are ignoring me or whatever and i've already spent 2 hours building this huge luxury 5 star hotel for my sims. but it's awesome. it has those kick-ass bedrooms with two different kinds of interior design (the upstairs rooms being slightly better, of course) and whirlpools for the sims to get naughty. and a half-pipe in case they need a different kind of...activity. and, of course, it has a bar for them to get pissed and chat someone up. which even works for my davey-sim cos i'll make him have a drink...whether he wants to or not. ok ok, so his all sXeness is awesome and i admire him but as a sim you just don't have many ways to do naughty things and getting pissed is one of them so yeah. oh and i need to punish davey anyway. cos i built him this *huge* mansion and it kicks ass and it's awesomely pretty with a pool and the vibrating bed and all and how does he thank me for that? he keeps taking the wrong door out when he needs to welcome guests or so and then he gets stuck in the pool area and is too dumb to figure out that he has to go back in and take the other door out. *major frowning at sim-davey*

oi, you...yes, you...i saw you leading the mouse cursor in the direction of the little x. ok ok, so you're sick of me and my ramblings. then come and entertain meeeeeeee. *exagerrated sigh* fine, i'll just go back to my boredom then...


die happy - goodbye



Previous - Next