Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



There She Goes Again

2005-08-18


Wow, I've been sitting around for two weeks now and suddenly, things are getting all busy.

It started with my car making awkward noises. So I drove to the mechanic with it today but they don't have time until the week after next. So I have to bring it there on the 29th. Which is the week when Maja is here. So we'll either have to sort of hitch-hike my mom's car or go with Maja's car all the time. At least for 2 or 3 days which I've been told it's going to take. Luckily, it's still a guarantee thing. But I will have to get new front tyres as well and I'll definitely have to pay for that. But it will "only" be around �200 which is bearable.
When I was home, I checked the mail and got a letter from a job company. They want me to call in and arrange a meeting which I'll have to do tomorrow. I already wanted to do it today but then I got another call from another company and they want me to come in tomorrow morning for an interview. I'm not at all sure about this thing, though. The guy sounded really weird on the phone, didn't quite come out with what exactly he expects me to do and was almost �ber-hesitant to give me the name of the company. It turned out that it is some sort of insurance company. So my guess is that they want me to be some sort of agent that goes from door to door. But it could also be that he is an agent with a small office and needs a secretary or assistent. It sounded pretty strange, though. I'm mainly going there because I'm getting desperate with all the boredom and as long as there's a small chance of this being a good deal, I'll give it a try. I'm planning to get there really early and drive around the block a few times to take a good look at the location, though. If it's some small, shabby building, I will be super-cautious. The worst thing is that I had to take my piercing out. I feel so naked now. I don't even know if this is really worth it. Maybe I should get some freaky job where I can have as many piercings or tattoos as I like...

Anyway, shortly afterwards Annette called. She'd already called two days ago to tell me that she was sick at home. She had to go through some spontaneous surgery last week and had another appointment with the docs today. And she was told that she has to stay at home until 24 September. She was totally pissed off because she's bored to tears already. Another two weeks would have been fine but five weeks?! I think I would have been kind of pissy, too. So I promised her that we'll meet some time next week to have dinner together and hang out. That will be sweet. Though I'm slightly scared of going all the way to Neuss with my car. It really sounds like a 50 year old car.

So, it's all sort of coming together. I also got an e-mail from another company who told me that they need some more time to sort out all the applications and that I can expect a reply soon. Maybe there'll be another interview?! Meh. I know I said I'm bored and I am but it's so hard to get busy again. Also, I am horribly tired all the time because my sleeping pattern has become completely erratic. Last night I didn't sleep at all. When my mom came in this morning to ask me whether I wanted to drive to the mechanic at 7.30am I told her we'd do it in the afternoon because I was so tired. But then it was so hot and sticky in my room and I only managed to sleep a few more hours anyway. I'm not even really tired. Not the get into bed-fall asleep immediately-kind of tired, anyway. I'm just...groggy. But as soon as I'm in bed, I'm wide awake and want to do a million things. I'm planning to go to bed soon, though. Because I want to get up at 6am, take a shower and tart myself up for the interview. I have no idea what to wear. I have loads of business-clothes but they're not really right for 30�C+ days.


Eskobar - Tell Me I'm Wrong



Previous - Next