Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Wake Me Up When September Ends

2006-06-18


That title now has a completely new meaning for me. So, after not even a whole month, there's once again reason to freak out and be all excited. New tourdates. Only three, though. I was hoping for more. But I'm still gonna be at all of them, no matter what it takes. I am a little scared of asking my boss for the week off, though. Somehow, I seem to always ask for comparably short periods of time off. And I'm afraid it's pissing him off now.

The other issue is money. Not for the gigs as I'll have plenty of time to save cash until then. But the rest of June is gonna be bloody hard. I am SO broke right now and instead of saving the few bucks I have for important stuff like the bills that need to be paid, what do I do? Go and buy a new cellphone. Yup, that's what I did today. Because I noticed the one I have wasn't as awesome as I thought. Admittedly, there's no harm done as I'm gonna sell this one on eBay and keep the new one but it still sucks. Especially because it was a spontaneous idea which I could have thought through for a little more time. But nope. Saw the store, thought the phone was nifty, went in and bought it. Or...well, I left my details and I'm gonna pick the phone up tomorrow. But I always seem to do these things. *sigh*

I don't really have much else to say right now. So instead of rambling on, I am just gonna end this.


The Get Up Kids - Mass Pike



Previous - Next