Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



yeah, baby, yeah!

2002-05-17


hey kids. now, tell me...what follows after an unhappy entry? right! one that's bursting of happiness.

gawd, i am dead. as i've managed several times before, my class went on its goodbye-trip today. we didn't go to phantasialand as i hoped we would but to the damn awful warner bros. movie world park thingie. ok, it wasn't as horrible as i remembered it from a previous trip but it was still awful. ok, maybe not really awful but...well, killing me. i only go on a selected number of rollercoasters so i spent 80% of the time trottling after jenny who went on EVERYTHING. having her in my group was another punishment for something really mean i must have done in a past life. strangely, we only ever fell out once and i was right (as usual) because she wanted to have a look at our teacher's mobile (which he'd given us to take care of while he was on a rollercoaster where he might get wet) i'll save you the details, k?
after all the whole thing was ok. but my whole body is aching now, i am deadly tired and my arms, cheeks and nose are sunburnt. but i bought a sylvester backpack which is awfully cute. i'm gonna take it with me to concerts and on shopping sprees and stuff because i've heard such cartoon bags are safe and all.

i have a whole week off now. which rather sucks because afterwards we only have 3 days at school left before we have another 2 weeks or so off to study for our exams at the beginning of june. but i won't complain. i get to sleep in for 9 days on end, dammit!

yesterday's entry was rather not informative, was it? well, i went shopping yesterday (would you believe it?) and bought a new webcam (well, my mom did), some new hello kitty stuff (even more stationary sets :p ) and two new CDs - "neon ballroom" by silverchair and "the science of things" by bush. it was quite cool because i always planned to buy those CDs but never got around to because i was never willing to pay �17 for them. now, i got them for �9.99 each.

oh oh oh...and something completely cool happened today! i got my silver rocket membership stuff. i was like WHOA! because i didn't think it's go that fast. on the site they said something about 21 days or so. when my mom picked me up from the trainstation (well, maybe she doesn't hate me enough to let me go by public transport more often than once a day) i asked if there was any mail for me and she only grinned and nodded. i thought maybe mariam's parcel that she's been talking about for days had finally arrived. but when i got home there was this huge (well...actually it was a usual-sized A4) envelope lying there with a big blue and white placebo logo and i immediately started dancing around and going "yeeeeey". hehe. oh and the jewellery(sp?) i'd ordered a few days ago arrived aswell. now i have three pretty silver rings. aww...
and something strange happened. i got a letter from another company telling me they didn't want me (oh well, who wants to work for toyota, anyway?) but they wrote something like "we'd be glad to see you and your appliance letter again some other time" HUH? i mean, what do they want from me. my comments:
a) they've never seen ME!
b) me and my appliance letter? do they think we're a couple or something???
c) what am i supposed to do? send a letter to them every week?
it was the most stupid reply i've ever got. kinda makes me glad they didn't want me. o.O imagine me working there. "hey, kathy, are you gonna join me for lunch today. me and my food would be glad to see you and your food then" eep!

alright, i am really really dead now. that's why i'm gonna go and sleep. i should take a shower because i smell like a pig but...who cares?

stay beautiful!
liebling


-



Previous - Next