Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



puppy love

2005-02-17


heheeeee. my mum has a date. her dating probably excites me more than me dating. she's just been so anti-men ever since i can remember. and i never quite understood why. yeah, my dad cheated on her and that's why they ended up getting a divorce. that's certainly a reason to be a little fed up with relationships for a while but not to become that bitter.
i feel a little proud as i think i'm partially responsible for her finally getting back on the track. she met the dude through one of those single sites and i once saw a mail from him in her inbox (she told me to check her mails, k? it's not like i was dead interested in her cookie recipes by mail-newsletters!). i didn't read it, of course, but asked her about it and she told me a little about him. he seems nice, lives in one of my favourites towns in our area and is plainly perfect for her. or so it seems. so i told her to give it a try but she was all "noooo...". but i kept nagging and today she told me they have a date this weekend. sweet. she had a few smaller things going in the past few years but it was all quite unfortunate. one, i simply didn't approve of and i told her that. it was just "wrong" and i know it sounds arrogant for me to judge about my mum's love life but it really was absolutely wrong. he was everything i know she despises in a guy and later, she confessed that it really was a mistake. plus, he wanted to hook me up with his son. now, germans could probably imagine alice schwarzer dating atze schr�der. that would be my mum and him. now imagine atze schr�der's son and you see what mental images i was seeing (fortunately, i never to see the son of doom!)
the other dude was nice but couldn't really give his wife up or something. i only got half of the story back then and didn't want to press the issue. but it was all a bit unfortunate.
i'm not saying the new guy is perfect as i haven't even met him but it's good to see my mum's giving it a try again.

the other good news is that i called my new work today to ask what happened to my contract. i still haven't received it and i was dead scared of calling them and being told they don't need me after all. but that didn't happen. the (extraordinarily nice) woman on the phone said it was sent off the day before yesterday and she even was a little surprised i hadn't got it, yet. she told me to call again tomorrow if it doesn't arrive then and she'll send a new copy. she also said, i should come to work on the 1st, no matter what. if all else fails, they will give me a copy to sign then. so basically, now it's all 100% confirmed and i'm happy. i shall have money by the end of march. which is still a bit nerrr, cos i called the job agency today and they said i probably won't get the money for february from them any time soon because my old company sent them some papers too late. after lots of bitching about them, i came to the conclusion that, if i was to call the company, they would no doubt say that it was the job agency's fault. so it looks like i'll be skint for another few weeks.

DAMMIT, i just promised my mum to go see a dead boring german singer with her in april. why am i so nice? *exaggerated sigh*

well, back to being bored then.


zeromancer - famous last words



Previous - Next