Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



i'm a good girl! *pats own head*

2003-02-17


i got my half term grades today. *is happy* well, not all of them but the ones i got were fab. only A's and B's. so i really don't know what the fuss was all about with the stupid memo and all. i still got better results than most of my retarded class-mates. what bothers me though is that i got a B in my typing course. ok, the mark itself doesn't bother me, i'm more than content with that. but some bastards got an A and i don't know why they deserve one. apparently they said more during the lessons and all and that's true but the percentage of really important stuff they said is frighteningly low. it seems like our teacher just looked at the names and those whom she could remember got an A and everyone else a B. because strangely everyone whom she had had arguments with got an A which i can't quite understand. ack, whatever...i can still make it to an A before we get the actual reports.
and...it's the last week at school for this period. whoo!!!

i actually started pretty depressed into the day. i was all moody and stuff and then placebo saved the day yet again. 'special k' came on telly this morning just when i thought i couldn't make it through the day. that nearly made me cry but i swallowed my tears and just went to work. the next tough moment came when i arrived. annette and jacqueline were ignoring me again. so i decided to ignore them, too, which was hard because the only person to talk to was alex and she speaks with such a low voice and i don't understand her anyway. and then we were told that our german teacher was ill so we had four (!!!) lessons of accounting course. and that pissed me off so much that i got all pissy with annette who then freaked out, too and we bitched at each other. and i actually planned to ask her to go to the restrooms with me for a minute to have a talk but we had those really evil tasks and i didn't get time to do so and then things seemed to sort themselves out again. and from then on things got better and better. so now i am happy but tired. but it's monday and i have to watch all my fave comedy shows on telly.

today i also heard that loads of placebo-ish things are going on. for example there'll be tv specials and release parties. dunno if i'll go to one, though. i'm a bit sick of begging people to go with me. today i kind of realised that i just find it a bit rude that i actually have to beg for such things so much. so...from now on i'll always just let my friends now THAT there'll be a gig and if they actually care the faintest bit, they'll at least offer to accompany me. if they don't, well...fine! gawd, i sound bitter, don't i? actually i'm not. it's just that i had a little talk with a mate via txt message today and she's also desperate for someone to go to a gig with her. the problem is that she lives in england and the gig is in april which is only shortly before the placebo gigs and my malta holidays. so i can't afford it. neither money-wise nor time-wise. otherwise i'd go immediately. and we both noticed that it actually sucks when friends don't join you for a gig just because they don't like the music. i mean, hello?! do i always like what they make me do? i dunno how many stupid teeny movies i watched because sabrina likes them. but ah, whatever...

oh oh oh, i got my toilet boys album today. couldn't listen to it yet, though, because my bloody discman is in the car and i don't like using my cd-rom as a player. the cover is ace, though. my mom is the coolest, too. she looked at it and was like 'toilet boys? but isn't the one in the middle a girl?' and i went 'no, that's guy' and she smiled and was all like 'oh, but he's pretty'. the woman never ceases to amaze me. i could have sworn she'd call him sick or whatever and now this... maybe there's hope for her after all?! can't wait for the cebo gig!

i am reading the most amazing book at the moment. it's called 'rock n roll suicide'. i think it's by p.p. hartnett (sp?). i found it in the gay section at a book store in london. but so far there isn't much gay 'action' as in there isn't a sign of anyone being gay. doesn't matter, though. ok, the fact that there's a manics quote inside is a bit clich� since there are arms with cuts on the cover and the story is about a rockstar disappearing...but it's still a very good read.
gosh, there was loads more i wanted to write. but most of it was some emotional crap that i felt a few hours ago and now i just don't feel like it anymore so it'd end up sounding pretty pathetic.

oh, i removed a few people from my buddy list btw. mainly people who've left dland or don't seem to update anymore. so if you know you used to be on my list and you're still active, let me know, please and i'll add you back.
i also read some of the comments users have added about me on their buddy lists. most of them are so sweet and lovely and i can't believe that people who don't even know me care enough to write such lovely things.
ok, i have to change a few more things about my diary. haven't updated the different sections for quite a while now. so i better go and do that now...


savage garden - affirmation



Previous - Next