Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Gonna make you scared of me

2002-01-16


iam really really really really pissed off today. actually i think that one little thing would make me explode now.
so, what happened? well, quite a lot. let me start at the beginning.
the day already started shitty. first it seemed great. i woke up at 6.40am which is just about the right time to have breakfast and get ready for college. and i was so happy and smile and not tired at all and i thought it would be a great day. so i went and had breakfast - ok, so i ate a mango (*grins at those who know what that means now*) - and at around 7am i went to my mom's bedroom to get some clothes (they're there until i get a new wardrobe) and she was like 'what are you doing here? it's 8am'" and i went 'WHAT?' and yeah, she was right. tho i keep watching the sesame street regularly i seem not to be able to read a clock. that pissed me off so much that i wanted to watch some cebo vids while getting dressed, doing my make-up, etc... and that was when i noticed that the vcr's broken AGAIN. and it has one of my valuable cebo vids inside AGAIN. and my mom will be pissed about having to pay for getting it fixed or at least the vid rescued AGAIN. great!
with that in mind i went to college and got one of the worst parking lots. under a bridge. about 10 mins away from my college. hooray!
when i finally arrived there we had to talk about a given topic in front of the class. originally me and my two friends were supposed to do it as a group. but last week when we got the topic and were supposed to start working on it one of my friends already went off to do her own stuff. then my other friend and i decided to do it separately aswell and each have our own talk then. that's why i spent ages in front of the comp working on a graphic with excel, getting all the information together and whatever you do to prepare for that. and today when i arrived the gal who originally had let us down told me she had split the topic into 3 parts and i was supposed to do only one which i thought was bloody unfair cos you have to prepare differently for that and find the right spot to set in after the first part and whatever. of course, i hadn't done that and i had spent sooooo much time preparing the talk for the whole topic and i wanted my teacher to see that and not give us a mark for the whole group. that already started some discussions. but that was NUFFING compared to what happened then.
my other friend who had agreed on doing it together with her was on the board trying hard to explain everything to the rest of the class. and i mean...she's pretty shy when it comes to stuff like that and she really has huge problems and i think it's pretty brave of her to do it anyway tho we didn't even have to. but suddenly a girl in my class started laughing which completely threw my friend out of her line. she completely lost it started babbling half-true things and then went to her seat saying she'd give up. that actually started a huge argument in the class and basically everyone was shouting at each other which sucked. but i mean...it was just unfair. they know my friend has problems with that and they can't even listen for 5 mins without babbling around. when i told them how unfair i thought it was they just started yelling at me like i had insulted them. gawwd, how i hate it when people can't take it to be criticized! i know i was right and they know it, too. they're always talking and never listening to each other. and i found it especially off limits cos the people who actually laughed were the ones who never wanted to talk in front of the class, either. they're huge cowards themselves. ok, so they said they hadn't been laughing about my friend but i don't think that matters. they weren't listening, anyway, tho they KNOW that my friend's feeling quite shitty there. they could at least be a little supportive and give her the feeling that they're listening and stuff. it's soooo annoying.
that argument actually split the class more or less and we still don't talk to each other if we don't have to. but honestly...i don't want that, either. our class just doesn't have that great community-feeling and trying hard isn't worth it cos we won't have to spent more than 6 months together anymore. yey.

oh and then it looks like our girls's night is not gonna happen cos the one who started it all (the same that started the crap about the talk at class) now keeps spoiling it all by saying her mom won't let her drive with me to do the shopping (cos my license's still so new ) and probably won't let her spend the night at my other friend's place and stuff. which is all just utter crap cos let's face it...she keeps telling us all that weird shit she's allowed to do (go to pubs on weekends to get pissed, spend 80% of her time with over 30's, let her bf stay overnight, etc...) and i mean...she's 15 (16 in march) and not even i was allowed to do all this at that age even tho my mom's always had a complete 'i don't give a shit' attitude.

oh well...who cares?! *shrugs*
i've calmed down now. which is good. i think i just needed to vent (tho i did that twice already *lol*) now i have to take a shower (nah, it's not christmas, yet, but my hair looks awful).

stay beautiful!
:::liebling:::


-



Previous - Next