Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



busy = me

2003-08-15


i know it sounds terrible coming from me but the new place kind of rocks. well, the people are nice and i have things to do. and so far noone complained about my clothes or anything else so that's a plus. ok, at times it gets boring, i still hate taking phone calls especially as long as my own PC hasn't been put up so i can't help people anyway and the temporary boss (meaning the woman who's supposed to guide me) - mrs D - has made it clear that she expects me to stay longer if necessary, which i dead today. only 15 minutes, though but i guess if i have to stay longer than that, i can't do anything about it, either. it's not that bad as she actually knows i'm not allowed to do it and we've made a compromise that i, like the regular workers, am allowed to take time off another time then. so that's alright. staying longer isn't actually that bad because usually you're busy then and you don't really notice it. but today it annoyed me because i was bored and had hardly anything to do until 2 and then they suddenly decided to give me this huge ass task and i was busy with it for ages.
also, the place is part of a diversion of the company i work for and it's basically about company networks for costumers like airlines and all. so there's all sorts of technical shit around and you feel very special. from outside the building looks a little shabby and then you get into the offices and they're full of useless hightech crap.
so yeah, i guess i like it. but then again...i've only been there for two days.
i really hope they'll install my PC soon because i need to make myself tables of all sorts. my working times, the names and numbers of all the people who work there and all. because it's annoying when someone wants to be connected with someone at the company and i have to let them wait for ages because i can't find the number in the list.

i was just watching mtv and they played some crappy hiphop video and i was wondering...are those sluts in the videos actually able to spell the word p-r-i-d-e? i guess not. never in my whole life would i hop around half-naked in such poses and have idiots like those guys publicly treat me like some sort of whore. how sick are the people who even support them by buying the records? ok, i'm not mother teresa but that's seriously idiotic. i'm not against any sort of nudity but it's the way those girls present themselves. it's all a huge pile of poo!

anyway, i have to go and...uhm...study now, because this made me feel all guilty about not studying enough.

hem hem. and don't forget this:

spank you! *mwah*


matchbox twenty - unwell



Previous - Next