Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



road trippin'

2003-10-13


geeeez, i haven't updated this in aaaages. i apologise. i was busy and i hadn't much to say anyway. well, nothing that wouldn't have been the same whiny shit again.

so, i spent the weekend in munich. with maja, of course. i actually drove the whole way down there which is quite a big thing if you're going by my standards. it was even quite cool. ok, 6 hours for each way. but still...i pretty much entertained myself. i think i gave a complete new meaning to talking to yourself. on the way back, i got a little carried away and listened to "days of the phoenix" for over an hour without really noticing. go me.

placebo rocked. again. they never cease to amaze me, really. the new show with all the pictures and movies and the curtain and all just blew me away. i think i never freaked out that much during the show. a few times i found myself breathless because i was jumping around so much. which rarely happens to me. i think i pretty much annoyed the people around me but i really didn't care. it was the last placebo gig for a while so i had to end it properly.
now i feel terrible, though. each and every muscle in my body hurts and so do my toes from all the accelerating and braking and stuff. but i'm home now and i'm still in a fairly decent mood. i was expecting myself to nearly die of depression now but i'm quite happy and smile. it's scary but i actually keep telling myself that i *should* be sad because there won't be any fave band-gigs soon. ok, november will be my big gig-o-rama but not like...placebo or AFI.

gawd, yeah, AFI...i saw an interview with adam on tv here on friday (yes, on *my* tv...my *german* tv. *gasp*) and he said they might come here before the end of the year. it will probably only be promotion...maybe a small promo gig somewhere but it's a start.

what i'd also like to mention is that maja's flat rocks. which i hate. in a way i was hoping it would be some rat-hole so i had less to envy her for. haha. i hate envying people, yet it takes up about 80% of my day.

right, i think i'll go wash my hair now, finish my maths homework, rant to my mum about my evil boss and write a letter. spank you!

ps: if you wanna see my placebo piccies, go here and click on the placebo munich 2003 album. heh.


AFI - days of the phoenix



Previous - Next