Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



yo, homies!

2005-05-14


well, things are back to normal again. well, almost. my mum spent five days at hospital. she really had a stroke, just like i predicted it. so she was immediately transferred to the emergency room when she went to the doc on monday. she was pretty devastated but i couldn't help being a little "i told you so!". she's feeling loads better by now but she'll be going to one of those therapy centers for three weeks. she'll go next thursday and i don't know whether i should feel happy because i'll have the place to myself or be dreading it because my grandpa will stick to my butt like an old chewing gum. he's been annoying the crap out of me the last week. i'm trying to keep away from him as much as possible because when i spend too much time with him, i just want to die. but he seems to think that i'm going to take my mum's place and drive around with him. the problem is that i think he thinks i need him. which i don't. i don't bloody need his help and if i do, i'm fully capable of simply asking for it. but he keeps planning my day and everything and i'm simply not gonna have any of it.

and that's basically it. it's weird how i have a job now and still there's not much going on in my life. well, my mum dragged me to the mall today to get all the stuff for her little trip. she needs all those sports clothes and whatever. i decided to finally buy GTA san andreas for PS2. at least it keeps my occupied.

my new colleagues asked me out today. they're going to some bar or club or whatever. but i declined. and i don't even know why. i don't feel bad around them. in fact, we all get along fine and i feel almost comfortable when i'm with them. still, i said no. well, i didn't exactly want to go find some random location in gelsenkirchen or bochum or whatever but that wouldn't have been the biggest problem either. oh well...i think i'll call annette some time and ask her if she wants to do something with me in those three weeks my mum's gone. just to socialize a little and all.


sugarplum fairy - sweet jackie



Previous - Next