Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



happy and smile

2003-01-14


*waves* hello again. it's me. and i promise this won't be another bollocks entry. i am feeling way better. tina and i just sent a massive order to hot topic and that's a really good feeling.
also, school kind of cheered me up. a lot actually. i know it sounds strange because most people (including me) hate school. well, it was deadly boring and also not anything special. i didn't get any super-good grades or something. but it made me feel a little less stupid and abnormal. it's like "i am a student like millions of others and 2000 alone at this school so i do have a normal life and i am not as much of a strange creature as i always think i am." i think i needed that. no, i definitely needed that.
the bad thing, though, is that i was desperate enough to borrow my mates all my cebo CDs so they can have a listen and decide if they wanna go to the gig. that means i have no cebo to listen to tonight. well, ok, i have singles and cheap quality mp3 CDs. but that's nothing for a whole night on repeat. so i guess, i'll either listen to rachel stamp or dig out something really old i haven't listened to for ages.
talking about music...i think my fate is seriously trying to kill me. almost every morning in the car i get to hear another pop 'classic'. hanson, boyzone...whatever. it's like i was meant to be a popchick and because i am refusing to be like that, they're punishing me.

i have no idea how to survive tomorrow. 8 lessons. wednesday is the only day of the week when we really have that many lessons. except from fridays we always have til the 8th lesson but usually we have one or two periods off in the morning. i don't even know which subjects we'll have. i guess i have some deadly important homework to do for tomorrow but i really can't remember and i can't be bothered to check now, either. it's not like anybody would check it anyway. i ripped my arse open to do it yesterday and today the bitch didn't check at all. so i am destined never to do any homework for that school anymore. unless i think i need to do it to keep my grades decent. decent meaning not-yet-suspended.
we also got most of the dates for the exams. i can't believe there's one week when we have to write FOUR exams and probably also a test. i doubt they'll be hard, though. not for me anyway. so far it's basically a repetition of what i've done in the year before. so that should be ok. but it still annoys me because i can't skip. skipping at this school is so easy. i haven't done it yet but i noticed today. three people just left and others could tell the teachers and it was ok. no big papers exchanged, no discussions. they just left. very very tempting. i promised myself not to fuck this up, though. but that's gonna be easy because apparently you can't get in trouble for anything. you can be late or just leave or whatever. and it doesn't matter. noone cares.

well, well...i think i'll have to drag my lazy little butt to bed now. have to catch up on hours and hours and hours of sleep. and sorry for my violet moodswings.


weezer - keep fishin'



Previous - Next