Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



some news

2005-07-12


well, good news: i survived monday. bad news: i won't survive tuesday. tomorrow will be extra-crap because there's nothing to look forward to. usually, i'd cheer myself up with the thought of sex and the city and desperate housewives on telly when i get home. but when i'll get home tomorrow evening, it'll all be over already. i hate hate hate those late shifts. i must set a new priority for early shifts. but i fear they'll kill me if i do that. the department who organizes the shifts is the same that organizes basically anything else. overtime hours, vacation times, blah. i've buried them in mails lately. if i know ask them to change my prio, they'll come and hurt me, i'm sure.

also, why exactly do random people at work hate me NOW? on saturday and today there were a few people who were just sort of...barking at me when i walked past. i would say something cheery (well, forced cheery but cheery nonetheless) like "hello there!" and they would go "*groan*hi*groanmumbleincoherentthings*" what have i done to them? i can't even remember talking to them. and the good news is: they're most of the late shift people. i like the earlier shifts so much more. :( i., the woman i was sitting next to last week, is so sweet and helpful and she just listens when you got a problem. blah.

oh, today k. told me (the sweet and lovely male k. who got fired). i was totally surprised and it really cheered me up. we couldn't really talk, though, cos i had a stupid training and we only had a short break. but he said he's gonna call again tomorrow morning. i'm really looking forward to that. i miss having him around at work. in fact, i miss so much lately. there's nothing to cheer me up at the moment except for the thought of november.

ah, i'll go to bed now. i got nothing interesting to whine about today and i figure that everyone who's reading my entries is probably close to dying of boredom lately. though my last one wasn't so bad, was it? ok, it was long which doesn't necessarily make it a bad entry but i like how i ranted about something that i could have written about some 10 years ago already. sweet.

my eyes hurt. must get contact lenses. my head hurts, too. must get gun to shoot a hole into it. *sweet smile*


the ataris - all you can ever learn is what you already know



Previous - Next