Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



wtf?

2005-01-12


god, sometimes i get so sick of all the pretentious people. unfortunately it seems, you can't be a member of a proper music forum without having them around. i don't even know why this bothers me and i guess i can be pretty pretentious sometimes, too. like, if i'm trying really hard. but some people just seem to spend their whole life trying to be as "ubercool" as possible and i hate it. sometimes it makes me so sick i just want to delete all my accounts on all forums and never talk to a single other music-obsessed person again. but i know i can't do that because i neeeeeed the information and social interaction that comes out of those forums. don't get me wrong, this would also bother me in RL. if there were any people who even knew what music is. but there aren't. people around me just don't care about music at all which is just as bad (for me).

why i am writing this? i don't know, it just popped into my head. sorry if it's not making sense but it probably gives you a nice idea what i have to put up with all the time as far as random thoughts are concerned.

work is being shitty as usual, though for once i can't really point anything out that really bothers me. the people are alright-ish. well, slightly schizo maybe as they are sickly sweet today and kind of pissy tomorrow. and it's just extreme with them. everyone has good and bad days but it's really at the point where it's either love or hate and nothing in between. no polite behaviour or something. *shrugs* 5 days left. that sounds good but is hard. i can feel myself turning into an even bigger bitch all the time. i used to be like "ok, this customer is an idiot but just be friendly". but now i am like "oh, fuck that!". i get annoyed, i give rude replies, i show that i'm pissed. and i feel bad about it. today i was really rude to an old lady. she wanted me to call the hotline for her as her german sucked and i was so pissed because that's not my job and i hate the bloody hotline and there was a huge queue behind her already and...yeah, that's not my job. but she kept begging, so i ended up doing it just to shut her up. and i was all like "goddammit, YES!". and later she was so greatful that i had sorted her problem out and wished me all the best and said stuff like "may god bless you" and all. i felt really really rotten after that. but i can't stand it anymore. i really can't. all my patience has left me and i just want to lock the door and put a sign there that says "call the hotline!" they're all so...retarded. and they want stupid stuff. they ask me about this and that and whatever feature of cellphone XYZ and after 20 minutes tell me they'll go and buy it elsewhere. i mean, WHY? and do i really have to put up with this? and most importantly: WHAT THE FUCK?!


zeromancer - hollywood



Previous - Next