Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



dumb, meh.

2004-08-10


man, what a rotten day. actually, i was quite a happy girl this morning. i had found my hunter revenge CD back, it was sunny but not too hot...everything was fine. i even had some work and i got along fine with my co-workers.

then the first bad thing happened: i got some more work and it's really shitty work because i need to book about 50 invoices and it's always the same monotonous work. but i was still happy that i had something to do. but then h., my actually-quite-nice-but-annoying-today co-worker started ranting about how shitty and pointless that work was and that immediately made me feel worse about it all. until then, at least i could pretend that what i did took some responsibility but afterwards, i felt really fucked. plus, she kept trying to show me how to make things "easier" for me. apart from the fact that i didn't see why her method would have been any easier than my method, the program also refused to do what we wanted it to, so we spent about half an hour trying around only to end up going back to the start and doing it my way. i could have finished at least half of the work in that time. i really like her but i hate it how she keeps trying to push her views onto everyone. i mean...i prefer working with mostly my keyboard. with her method, you need to use the mouse a lot and because i'm used to using the keyboard so much, of course it takes longer for me to use the mouse. but she won't get that. also, she wanted me to copy things into the fields instead of using that dropdown menu thing. but if i do that, i forget filling out small fields between the copied ones which causes mistakes which cause me to be told off again. gah.

so yeah, that annoyed me a lot already. but half an hour later it got really bad: the big boss came around to tell me that they'll send me to *another* place yet again. ok, so it's in the same building but it's still a new place. i hate this. it's not supposed to be that way. i want to work at the same place for a while and i want to *really* know what i'm doing. and i want to be responsible for what i'm doing. at least for a while. goddammit, i hate this so much. they're sending me there because "they have more work there". and i've already helped out there once. and their "work" was "yeah, go make 283908 copies". i know i'll just get the "stupid apprentice"-work again. what else should they give me? i'll only be there for 2.5 weeks. i'm sure they can't be arsed to show me everything.
and i really like my current co-workers. :(

i hate feeling so...useless. and worthless. they're just pushing me around like i'm a piece of furniture.

god, i can't wait to finish this fucking apprenticeship. and then i'll make sure to get my turn at treating people like shit. once i get a job, i'll be the most arrogant piece of shit ever. i'll treat everyone like they're unworthy to even be near me. yup, that's what i'll do. no more sweet smiles while i just want to smash their head unto the desk.

the only good things today happened when i got home. first, i got a mail from jamba. i had tried ordering a ringtone and a wallpaper for my mobile with them but never got anything, so i had sent them a mail asking if i had done anything wrong. in total, both would have been worth 4� but they mailed me back, telling me how to fix the problem and that i had 6� of credit now. how lovely. so, i fixed the problem and now i have a lovele bitter end ringtone.
and the second good thing was a mail my mum got from apple, telling us that my ipod mini will be shipped on thursday. ok, so on the site, it said it was supposed to be shipped yesterday but since i never heard anything from them, i thought i had to wait way longer because they just forgot to update the date in our account. so now i'll hopefully have it by saturday.

and now, for the first time, i'm watching happy tree friends and actually *enjoying* it because it's just violence, no story or point or anything. it's dull but amusing. though i still don't see the big hype. it's just itchy & scratchy having their own show.

oh well, i should go to bed now. i need to be in a good mood when i'm meeting my new boss tomorrow. or i'll just refuse to go there ever again...


phantom planet - nobody's fault



Previous - Next