Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



Can I Lay In Your Bed All Day?

2007-04-10


For the record: Sleepless nights suck! You toss and turn in bed and all you can think about is finally falling asleep. But it never happens. When you finally get up, you can't help but feel that you just wasted a good few hours of your life. You could have spent them doing something useful since sleep never came anyway. But the next time it happens, all you're gonna do is hope for sleep to come once again. How silly!

Anyway, today is promising to be pretty sucky. It already started all wrong. Instead of finally sleeping when I started to doze off around six, I had to get up. Despite having the late shift this week, I had to get up and ready at this ridiculous time of the day to bring my car to the garage. Mostly for it's bi-annual check-up but also for some minor repairs. And who would have thought?! The garage guy just told me to let me know instead of the estimated 350 � for just the check-up and the little stuff I wanted them to do, it is gonna be 550 � because, once again, my front tyres have to be replaced. It is kind off pissing me off by now because either that or the brakes have to be fixed every freaking year. It wouldn't be so bad and I'd write it off as bad luck but I have a strange feeling it is their fault because they never fix it properly. But yeah, it'll be done and I hope it'll be all safe for our trip.

The other thing is...my flat, which still isn't done, by the way...will get yet more furniture today. I am so sick of everything already. I made the mistake to want to save money and buy most stuff to set up myself. Huge mistake! Neither me nor my mom were meant for this! We only end up nearly killing each other. There are people who could help. But one's had a baby a few days ago, the other's busy with moving herself. So not much to expect there. The fact that I have to rush isn't making things easier. I really want to at least be able to exist there by the time the tour starts. I already know I won't have a kitchen nor a bed then. But the rest should be alright. Except for the bathroom which still needs to be fixed by my landlord. Another call that has to be made! In fact, now that I wrote about it, I thought I could as well just make the damn call. Which I did and who would have thought?! The woman I signed the contract with doesn't work there anymore and her replacement wasn't available. The world doesn't like me today!

Hmm...the flat and the trip have been all I've been living for lately. It's all so time- and energy-consuming! Especially since I need help with just about everything. It all sounds easy in theory but there are small details about everything that I just can't figure out. For example my window decoration. I know that I don't want little curtains because I just hate that. Instead I want light-coloured drapes. It doesn't have to be some huge expensive system. Just...drapes. Hung from some iron pole or something. Sounds easy? Not so much! Because my walls are kinda tricky with some chimney or whatever it is getting in the way. So I need to have some professional visit my place to tell me what can be done about it or if there's some good alternative. And it's like that with pretty much everything else. I don't think I'll be moved in before 2010!

Anyway, I wanted to write more but I'm gonna have to be at my place soon since the furniture delivery people will be there soon. Or I hope so. I called the place and they said they just left and I was planned as one of the first stops. Which means sometime between now and 1 pm. And I SO know they're gonna end up getting to me at 12.55pm! Today just isn't my day! I want my bed! But -haha- funny story: it won't get here before early June!


Fall Out Boy - Nobody Puts Baby In The Corner



Previous - Next