Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



here i am

2003-02-10


hello dear readers! yes, you haven't heard from me in ages but maja was here and i didn't really feel like updating during that time.
the weekend was fun. we went to the rhcp gig in dortmund on friday and it was surprisingly good. i'm not a big fan of them, so i didn't expect it to be any good for me. especially because i don't i just never really knew what to make of their stuff. but live i actually really liked it. though the gig was way too big for me. i prefer smaller club gigs and this was a big arena one which kind of sucked a bit.
i liked the support act even better, though. they were called toilet boys and really cool. the singer seemed to have jumped right out of 'velvet goldmine' with rhinestone and glitter stuff everywhere. and towards the end of their show, he actually took most of his clothes off and was jumping around in tights and all. it was awesome. at times i thought they were riciculising the glamrock scene a bit but they still rocked. and the music is great, too. so i already ordered their latest album. you can check them out here btw. oh, and yes, the singer is a he called 'miss guy'. oooh, i can certainly see a new obsession coming my way...though i'm still very much in love with placebo...again. one month and two days, btw. yay!
ahem, yeah. on saturday we drove to eindhoven to meet janneke, whom we both know from the net. maja probably knows her more than me as i haven't really had any contact to her off the boards or mailing lists. but she's an amazingly nice girl. i somehow expected her to be a bit more...well, i don't wanna say mature as she wasn't childish or anything. but i expected her to be more serious and less...sweet. because she is one of those people you have to love. she doesn't even give you a chance to get any other opinion or something. you just kind of fall in love with her the moment you see her. she also showed us around eindhoven a bit and once again i noticed that i don't really like the netherlands much. i've been there quite a few times and it always seems a bit sad and depressing to me. most houses are pretty...kinda british. but alltogether the streets are really boring. and so is the landscape.

whee, i got my first exam back today and i get an A. fuck knows how i did that. i was actually hoping for a B and expected a C.
the not-so-good news are that i am gonna get a memo which is basically my boss telling me off for not going to school regularly. that sucks quite a bit but won't really get me into trouble if i am a good girl now and go to school everyday. i mean, i kind of knew i'd fuck up somehow. i just can't be a normal person. i can't through my life without getting into trouble at least a bit. it got me down the day i heard about me receiving that memo soon but didn't really surprise me. i don't think they're being unfair, either as i deserve it. and the fact that about three or four other people in my class get one, too, made me feel loads better.

ok, i guess i'll go and lie down now. my head got hit by a ball in p.e. today and i've been feeling a little dizzy ever since. but i was acting all brave because it was patricia who shot the ball and she's actually kinda sweet and too lovely to be mad at her and she was already feeling very bad for hitting me though it really wasn't her fault. and i decided not to make her feel worse. but my head still hurts. doh. i hope my face won't be bruised tomorrow because i can't stay home and i know i won't go if my face is all blue and purple...


train - drops of jupiter



Previous - Next