Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



We�ve all been traumatized

2005-10-09


Did the worst thing possible today: a spontaneous trip to Ikea. Luckily with my Mom who paid for most things. I FINALLY got that much needed CD shelf. And I was so lucky because the colour I wanted was the cheapest. Now I only need to somehow get it put together tomorrow. Uh oh. We also bought a shitload of small-ish stuff. An also much needed plastic storage box for all my videogames and stuff (it's PINK!). And then it happened: I saw THE pillow case. No no no, don't stop reading yet. It is the ruler of the pillow case world! And the design looks like this. Get it? If you see it this way...I got the first AFI merchandise with the new artwork. *chch*
Uh...what else did we buy? Oh yeah, a stylish shower curtain because the old one was coming down. And Latte Macchiato glasses. And I got a pink blanket. I never ever need a blanket but if I ever develope a sudden urge, I'll have one. My cat's in love with it anyway...
We bought more. Or...we must have bought more because the total was 80�+ in the end but I can't remember what it all was. Which is normal with Ikea, I suppose. I'm just �ber-happy that I finally got the goddamned shelf. If you're wondering why...well, here's the current situation in shape of very poor quality cellphone cam pics:

The sad thing is...you know the episode of Sex And The City about Carrie being broke and realising that her money is her shoes? Well, with me it would be CDs. I think I bought about 50-60% of this within the last two years. Oh, how much money I spent! But I think I love every single one of them. Well, not really but I'm also proud of my little mistakes...

Anyway, I have nothing more to say, so I'm gonna do something I've never done before...or at least not that I remember: Here's a little survey I found somewhere on the interweb!

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:
a liebling
b xafireinsidex
c BruisePristine

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
a Hair
b Eyes
c open-mindedness

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
a Body
b Selfishness
c Mood swings

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
a German
b German
c German
At least I think so. Never researched it.

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
a Spiders
b People in Horror movies changing their eyes
c Slipknot (Haha...)

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
a Music
b TV
c Internet

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
a Colourful bracelets
b Dorky aquamarine Adidas sweatpants
c Terremoto 2003 wrist band

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment):
a AFI
b Die �rzte
c Apoptygma Berzerk

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment):
a Days of The Phoenix (AFI)
b Middle Of Nowhere (Hot Hot Heat)
c Buddy Holly's Brille (Die �rzte)

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS:
a Go to a gym
b See AFI live (Ha!)
c Move out

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP:
a Special alone-time moments
b Shared interests / opinions
c A little arguing followed by great sex

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE:
a The stain on my good old Mark Owen shirt was cum
b I have a 'special' piercing that hardly anyone knows about
c I had to see a psychiatrist when I was little

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
a Black hair. Preferably long but as long as it's black, I'm fine
b Make-up
c Nice hands

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO:
a Scrape my nails over or bite into cotton
b Wax my legs
c Style my hair professionally

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:
a Wasting time on the net
b Driving
c Going to gigs

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
a Go to a gig (Meh...)
b Put my new CD shelf together
c Drive to Berlin to go to Robbie's show (Anyone's got a spare ticket? I'd suck cock for one!)

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING:
a Something in the music biz...even secretary at a label would be fine!
b (Music) journalism
c -

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:
a London
b Paris
c Malta

THREE KID'S NAMES:
a Carrie
b Wendy
c Jade

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
a Move to London
b Drive a Porsche Cayenne
c Visit the USA

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY:
a I don't get how people can talk on the phone for hours
b I'm not constantly fixing my hair/make-up...in fact, not once when I go out
c Long talks and cuddling after sex freak me out

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK:
a I <3 lip gloss / balm
b I <3 Hello Kitty
c Excessive use of <3

THREE CELEB CRUSHES:
a Davey Havok
b Jade Puget
c Hundam Cargan (HARRRRR!)

There you go. You're so much wiser now, aren't you?


Robbie Williams - Come Undone



Previous - Next