Home Archives Profile Book Notes Mail Cast Misc Rings Host



dream job

2005-08-09


I am such a huge dork! I've been playing World Of Warcraft almost nonstop since I got it. Resulting in me becoming fairly good, of course. And today, I was invited to join a guild. I nearly wet my panties in excitement. The best thing is that in the game, you can see someone's guild under their name. So now I am one of the cool people. Not a stupid noob without a funky guild name under their user name. Go me! At another point, some nice player give me food and water for free which was sweet. Who would have thought that players of some badass "monster slaying"-RPG are so nice?!
Seriously, if someone had told me that I would get addicted to a game like that, I would have laughed in their faces since I'm so boring computer games-wise. I didn't even think I would be able to cope with all the different keys but yeah, I did. It's a really nice way of wasting my time.

There are no news on the job-hunting front. Well, I saw one of the most interesting ads today but applying would be such a huge waste of time, money and resources. They are looking for an even coordinator for the nearest theme park. It's called Phantasialand and it's near Cologne. I used to go there loads when I was ickle because my dad could get in for free so we went there at least once a year (usually more often). They now also have some hotel slash restaurant slash ballroom and they need someone to arrange all the festivities there. My chances to get a job like that with my current CV are less than zero. But dreaming about it was sweet for a few seconds. The biggest disadvantage of finding said ad was that everything I looked at afterwards seemed way too boring for me to even read through. I know it's not exactly a choice I have to make but still...who wants to work for a boring company that deals with lead pipes when you can work at Phantasialand?

I need to think of something to do tomorrow. Spending most of the time online or playing WOW / Sims today was fun but didn't get me anywhere and I feel guilty for wasting so much time. There was nothing else to do, though. I hate having nothing to do. Well, there are loads of things I could do. Like, do the laundry, clean my room and all. But there is nothing I desperately have to do today or else... No one really gives a damn if I do it today or not. My mum will be happy when I do something in the house but she won't kill me when I don't.

I don't get Dexter's Lab. Where's the point? What's so funny about it? And why are they showing it at 1.30am? Probably everyone awake at this time is desperate to watch even that; just like I am.


- - -



Previous - Next